We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“P E R F E C T” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Key West Inn, Baxley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Key West Inn, Baxley to your Saves list
Key West Inn, Baxley
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   53 Heritage Street, Baxley, GA 31513   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Baxley
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“P E R F E C T”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I loved everything about this place. Especially the staff! I definitely recommend this to anyone. I love the fact that you can walk outside at 3am & not have to worry about your safety. Its very clean & well kept. The breakfast & swimming pool made it even better. I look forward on going back next year. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Sincerely Tracy

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    14
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
16
5
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I found my room to be very nice, clean and well maintained. It was very quite and the staff were very friendly and professional. We really enjoy a night swim in the very clean and nice pool. We spent 6 nights last week in various towns and motels in Georgia and this was the best.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

My wife and I spent one night for a family reunion. The accommodations were reasonable and quite nice for a small Georgia town. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I thought the included breakfast was just OK, but the price was very affordable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Once again another great stay. The breakfast was good and a friendly staff. The room was super clean and a good location for work and the upkeep and construction upgrading to be one the best in the area is a plus. I here soon there will be a shipping and receiving at the hotel for convenience will make it easy for professionals like me .

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

My husband travels a lot for his job. Quite often I go with him. Since I am alone all day it is important for me to find a place I feel safe. It is an older hotel but well kept. Mr. and Mrs. Patel are so thouhtful and eager to please. I have heard that many complain the breakfast is not big enough. Well for the price they charge for a room, I think the food is quite sufficient. The staff is very friendly. Mrs. Patel went out of herway to get me anything I needed right away. One day she asked me if I was board after seeing me walking around and offered to bring books for me to read. I cannot say enough about this hotel and the owners. After two weeks I felt like I was leaving friends. Thanks for a great stay.
Sincerley,
Ms. Scarboro

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I stayed at this hotel and was impressed with the remodeling and cleanliness of the rooms and very professional staff convenient to plant hatch nuclear. I would recommend to any one looking for a great and close hotel for outages.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austell
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

i was in Baxley for opening weekend of the Georgia gun season for deer. The rooms and the hotels were very clean. The parking lot is spacious and well lit. There was no problem manuevring even with the additional lenghth of the trailers. The staff was friendly and flexible. They ensured that the breakfast service was open earlier than normal to support all the hunters.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back and on the second for proved a convient way of entering and exiting the hotel with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Key West Inn, Baxley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Inn, Baxley

Address: 53 Heritage Street, Baxley, GA 31513
Location: United States > Georgia > Baxley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Baxley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Key West Inn, Baxley 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Currently the only hotel in Baxley with outdoor swimming pool, this Key West Inn offers free Deluxe Continental breakfast daily from 6 to 9.30 a.m. in a spacious dining room by the front lobby. Free WiFi internet access as well as over 70 Cable TV channels including HBO all over the Hotel property. Each room is equipped with a Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee percolator, Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board. Our beds have been fitted with very supportive mattresses, pillowtop comforters that are comfortable to sleep in. Rooms with King sized single beds have a Recliner in them for added relaxation. Smoking & Non-smoking rooms available. Rooms with connecting doors for families with children, rooms with bathrooms designed for handicapped and elderly guests also available on request. Rooms are maintained clean and comfortable, checked each day by Housekeeping supervisors and Hotel Management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Key West Inn, Baxley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key West Inn, Baxley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.