We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs some TLC” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Bainbridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Bainbridge to your Saves list
Quality Inn Bainbridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1403 Tallahassee Hwy, Bainbridge, GA 34801 (Formerly Jameson Inn Bainbridge)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bainbridge
Centerville, OH
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Needs some TLC”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

The people that work in the office are wonderful...very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, the room that I was in needed some in depth cleaning. Updating would be of great help as well but I can deal with "older furnishings"...just not dirt. The carpet was really dirty and along the walls had not seen a vacuum for a while. The tray that the ice bucket sat on was dirty and the refrigerator needed to be cleaned. I don't like leaving bad reviews and hope that next time I pass through things will be better. A darling hotel from the outside with very nice people...just needs a little TLC.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesonInnBainbridge, General Manager at Quality Inn Bainbridge, responded to this review, November 16, 2011
Dear SassyKat-10,

I want to thank you for your informative comments. As you can see from our history of Tripadvisor comments, we work hard to maintain a high level of execution at our hotel. We use each comment as an opportunity to improve on the service we provide. I will review this comment with the housekeeping staff to ensure all housekeeping issues will not be missed going foward. Again, thank you for your comments and I look foward to another opportunity to serve you again.



Larry Lowe

District Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    18
    4
    6
    4
See reviews for
13
6
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Americus
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The general manager Larry Lowe was very nice upon my checking out. I cannot forget the nice lady Mrs. Loretta Davis, she was awesome. I really enjoyed the fitness center overlooking the pool. I would recommend this hotel to all my colleagues and family members.
Sennica Harris

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesonInnBainbridge, General Manager at Quality Inn Bainbridge, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
Dear Sennica Harris,
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We work hard to ensure our hotel ammenities such as the pool and fitness center are in prime condition for our guests. I personally appreciate your kind comments and your recommendation to your family and colleagues. We look foward to making your next stay more enjoyable than the first.

Thanks,

Larry Lowe

District Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

We stayed here on a visit to Bainbridge to visit my Mom home town. A very small town, and our GPS took us in from Atlanta on a few back roads. We picked this place by reviews on tripadvisor as I always do. We only had coffee and juice nothing more not worth any calories. The room itself need some TLC too. Reviews said clean, our looked like it had seen better days. There was a large crack around the door so we used one of the two towels to blocked so bugs did not get in.

Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

I used this hotel for an older adult church group.

Rooms were clean and fresh, with all needed amenities.

Hotel staff very accommodating in being able to provide rooms on the ground floor for those with difficulty using the stairs. Continental breakfast more than adequate with a good selection of breakfast foods

Also located far enough away from traffic noise which made for a good night's rest.

The only negative is in identifying the driveway into the hotel location as it is located behind a large service station.

Will certainly use thisfacility again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

Overall pleasant experience. Great proximity to the convention center. Staff was pleasant as well.....Thank you, your facility adequately met our needs.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010

Very pleased with our choice of this hotel for three day stay to attend a high school graduation. Very favorable impression of the General Manager, Larry Lowe. He was very friendly, courteous, helpful and professional. It is not surprising to see good reviews of this hotel as it appears well run. The staff was also friendly and helpful. We left a hair dryer in our room that was found and ready for us when we passed through Bainbridge on our way back to Texas.

Rooms, breakfast area, grounds and pool area were very clean. Continental breakfast excellent, not pushed to leave area once normal hours ended. Good location and quiet. Ample parking. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

We visited to visit relatives. Jameson Inn manager most helpful in suggesting interesting side trips. Rooms spacious, clean, very comfortable. Would definitely stay on return.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Bainbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Bainbridge

Address: 1403 Tallahassee Hwy, Bainbridge, GA 34801 (Formerly Jameson Inn Bainbridge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Bainbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bainbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Bainbridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn Bainbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Bainbridge
Bainbridge Jameson Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Bainbridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.