We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOPE AACR Workshop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7839 Gall Boulevard, US 301 N, Zephyrhills, FL 33541   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Zephyrhills
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    110
    31
    5
    4
See reviews for
195
76
36
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hillsborough, NC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I had a delightful stay last weekend with my dog. We were attending a training conference with a large group. The staff had my paperwork waiting for me on arrival, along with a welcome packet including items for my dog! J. Nixon was very professional and friendly, as was trainee Justine. The day of my checkout, I called the front desk to ask that my receipt, etc. be assembled, and Michael had already anticipated and taken care of all of the several items I asked about. I've stayed in many places and countries, and never experienced such thoughtful and personalized service.

The accommodations were spacious and clean and the facility seemed new. Just a wonderful stay all around.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrgDowney, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for your glowing review of our property here in Zephyrhills. We enjoyed having you here with all those wonderful dogs! We are glad you enjoyed the welcome items for your dog as well. We were thrilled that we could be a small part of such a great cause. We strive everyday to give each and every guest the best possible service we can. We hope to see you again for a future visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed here for a nite and it worked out very well. Pleasant, helpful staff, comfy and well equiped room, and a decent breakfast. It's a bit tricky to find the entrance from the road, but no complaints.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrgDowney, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. Thank you for leaving a review we certainly appreciate it. We hope you’ll choose us again the next time you are in town. Just look for us up on the hill between Wal-Mart and Lowe’s.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlestown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Excellent location, staff was incredible. Michael was very helpful. Was there for two weeks with military group and everyone was awesome. Rooms very clean. Housekeeping did an outstanding job. Ruby Tuesday is right next door. Food was great , happy great. Check out Eric the bartender he is very good too. Tell him Mike,Barry, Gonzo and Jimmy said hello.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrgDowney, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for taking some time to write a review of your stay with us here at Microtel Inn & Suites in Zephyrhills. We pride ourselves in our outstanding customer service and cleanliness of our rooms. We are glad you enjoyed the convenience of the nearby restaurants as well. We look forward to seeing you again for another stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa,
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

My husband and I attended a wedding in Zephyrhills and booked a suite for a Saturday night.
It was a huge room with a sink, refrigerator and microwave. There was a couch on one side of the room with a coffee table and also a dining table. The bed was very comfortable also. They had breakfast sandwiches to choose from in the AM along with cereal and bagels. There is also endless coffee all day. This Microtel is in a plaza with various other restaurants so you can choose to eat where you want to.
I would recommend this Hotel and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrgDowney, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in town for such a wonderful occasion. We appreciate you taking some time to write a review on your stay. Our suites are the best rooms we have to offer and we are glad you felt the same way. We are centrally located with a lot of places within walking distance. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Zephyrhills!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills

Address: 7839 Gall Boulevard, US 301 N, Zephyrhills, FL 33541
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Zephyrhills
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Zephyrhills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Zephyrhills
Microtel Inn & Suites Zephyrhills Hotel Zephyrhills
Microtel Zephyrhills
Zephyrhills Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Zephyrhills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.