We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sergio;s Restaurant Zephyrhills, FL” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sergio's Restaurant

Sergio's Restaurant
35233 State Road 54, Zephyrhills, FL 33541-1989
813-788-0432
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 81 Restaurants in Zephyrhills
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Saginaw, MI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sergio;s Restaurant Zephyrhills, FL”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Not complaints except for maybe a little wait. Food was great and the service was also. Will go back when in the area.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    10
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Bay, Florida
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Pass on the Pizza!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

We were traveling and always like to try pizza hoping to find the the "great one", well this wasn't it! Let me say we got it to go; I know it is better if eaten in but not sure it would have helped. The crust was comparable to the chains and my favorite part of a pizza "the sauce" was literally non existent. The cheese is good but that is all we could taste. The mushrooms are canned and the pepperoni was just basic pepperoni. The pizza just didn't have any taste. Very disappointed

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinellas Park, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“GREAT RESTAURANT FOR PIZZA”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

This restaurant has been there for over 30 years! The Sergios special pizza was wonderful.. We asked for extra crispy Pizza and it was cooked to Perfection.
Inside really needs updating. Booths are full of dips and valleys.
Friendly, courteous staff.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbine, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Above and beyond”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

We had members of our party who are gluten-free and the kitchen even prepared special pasta we provided. The rest of the meal was very good (recommend the chicken parmesan!)

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
263 helpful votes 263 helpful votes
“THE BEST PIZZA IN THE STATE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

First start out with an antipasto...the small is actually large enough to feed 2. Followed by a large pizza with extra garlic. Incredible taste and all fresh veggies.
Love this restaurant and can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sergio's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sergio's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sergio's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.