We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to par!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Chili's Grill & Bar

Chili's Grill & Bar
463725 S.R. 200, Yulee, FL 32097
9042258666
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 35 Restaurants in Yulee
Cuisines: Mexican, Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Hilliard, FL
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Not up to par!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Two of us were in at 12:30pm and the service was poor to begin the ordeal. We both ordered from the "lunch " menu, we thought. The order came out and it was a full order. The server said "oh, I put your in as a full menu item". Long story short, our meal was ltwice the expense! The manager came over and said he could comp one but the person I was with is also in hospitality and would not have it! Server should know the menu and if not ask?

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    10
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hilliard, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Typical chain”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The service was slow but the place was clean and the staff was friendly and professional. A good place to eat if you are not in a hurry.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

My wife, daughter, and I ate here on the way home from vacation. We ordered the 2 for $20 deal that comes with an appetizer and two entrees. We had chips and salsa. The chips were better than most Mexican restaurants. My daughter ordered chicken crispers, fries, and sweet potato fries(for my wife who ate some of both entrees). My daughter loves the chicken at Chili's and these crispers were very good. My wife loved the sweet potato fries. I ordered the sirloin steak, mashed potatoes, and corn on the cob. The potatoes were a little disappointing but the steak was cooked perfectly and my wife and daughter both had some of it. The corn was excellent. Our service was excellent and we liked the table top computer that allows you to pay your check without needing your server to make a trip to your table. We highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clintwood, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Food here, and satisfactory service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

We have been to so many Chili's restaurants across the US, and this is one that actually got our order correct! We order something totally different from what it shows on the menu that it is sometimes difficult for the server to order it correctly. Luckily, this Chili's did!

The restaurant looks brand new, with extremely clean facilities and a large dining room and bar. We had to wait only 5 minutes to be seated (because we had to come during the bewitching hour of 6 pm, when most people eat) and we were asked to sit in the bar area (which is why I gave it a 4 on atmosphere; our family doesn't drink and we are not very comfortable around a bar) we ordered shortly after the server finally came (it was fairly busy, so she took some time to come to us)

Later when the food came, it was all perfect!! It looked like a picture from a magazine! It was delicious and we enjoyed every bite.

So, visit this Chili's, since the manager has it under control and preparation of your food is in great hands!

Attached is a pic of my food, with them even positioning the chicken in the shape of a heart (probably incidentally!)

Here is what I ordered, if you would want to order it!

Monterey Chicken
-only barbecue sauce and cheese, NO bacon, onions, or diced tomatoes.
Sides:
~Loaded Mashed Potatoes
-Only bacon and cheese, NO onions
~Corn on the Cob
And I added a piece of Garlic Toast
(Absolutely Delicious!!!)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quick lunch break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stop for lunch sometimes and Chilis offers an excellent lunch menu for good prices. The loaded baked potato soup is very delicious. I had the lunch sized Quesadilla's. Perfect amount of each that it doesn't make you uncomfortably full and can still go about the rest of your day without feeling miserable. Excellent service at the bar. Plenty of chips and salsa.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chili's Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.