We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We just spent an EXCELLENT, restful night at this Comfort Inn.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Yulee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Yulee to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Yulee
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   76043 Sidney Place, Yulee, FL 32097   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Yulee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We just spent an EXCELLENT, restful night at this Comfort Inn.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

We just spent an EXCELLENT, restful night at the Comfort Inn at the Yulee, FL exit off I-95. The hotel is tastefully decorated, with new carpeting and fresh paint. The building was clean and well tended, our room and the breakfast area were spotless. We were greeted by a cheerful young lady who set us up with a quiet room and recommended a good restaurant for a quick, tasty, but not fast food dinner. Our bed was obviously new, firm, but not hard, and very comfortable. Breakfast was the usual Comfort Inn menu-plenty of choices so that even if you are on the road for days at a time you can have variety. We were just passing through, and didn't use the pool, but it looked clean and well kept too. All-in-all you just can't ask for much more. We travel this way fairly often and we will add this motel to our itinerary from now on.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    26
    5
    4
    7
See reviews for
28
20
9
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a convenient stop for those coming from the north, wanting to reach Florida before an overnight break. Very close to Interstate 95, with Fastfood restaurants, gas station, and Holiday Inn next door. Reception was very helpful. Clean sheets. No bedbugs. Carpet needs a shampoo, but what Florida hotel room doesn't. No negative surprises here.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

When you're coming from New York to Orlando by car, I thought search for a place to sleep
I stayed one night in this wonderful hotel in the organization, cleanliness and good reception
There room a comfortable bed, a small refrigerator and microwave and Wi-Fi Excellent speed
Rate per night was $ 84, a high-priced in relation to the prices of Florida
But no problem for rest after long hours in driving
Recommend this hotel

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Returning from seasonal residence in Maine this is typically our last night on the road before home. Close by places to eat are at a premium here, there are some a drive away...7-10 miles and after driving all day from our previous overnight.....did not feel like MORE driving. Access is really easy from either northbound or southbound Interstate 95!!! Free breakfast is served in the lobby area and more is than adequate.......gas stations close by as well for the fill-up.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

My husband and brother stayed for ONE night while they were in FL. We just moved from Jacksonville to SC so we knew the area was nice. After checking out and getting home 5 days later we noticed a charge on our card for an additional night. We immediately called and spoke with the clerk she told us that he was charged for an additional night because he was there for two nights. We explained he wasn't and that the housekeeping records so show this. We requested a call from the manager, Well you can forget about calling and speaking to a manager or having them call you bac!!!! They never seemed to be there. We ended up having to get the bank to reverse the charge for us. When we finally spoke with what we were told was a manager, she had NO IDEA WHAT WAS GOING ON!!!!! I myself am in the hotel business and I know that is not how you handle your guest. Sadly dissappointed with the lack of customer service especially in a matter as serious as unathorized charges!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Land, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We supposedly had a "non smoking" room; however, the hall and room reeked of smoke. The air freshner was overpowering, but still didn't conquer the smell of smoke. Therefore, you were greeted with two unpleasant smells. It was a dark room. The bathroom had inadequate lighting and there was feces on the commode seat....truly disgusting. There was a cigarette hole in the blanket. There was no comfort in this Comfort Inn!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Comfort Inn in Yulee is the absolute worst hotel ever! Though I requested a non-smoking room, entire hotel smells like smoke. The outside side entrance door is very ugly and nasty. Breakfast was absolutely disgusting and they even ran out of food. Even the cereal was stale! The doughnuts were soo hard , the broke apart when I bit into them. The hallway leading to my room had a hole in the floor; I thought I would sink in. Also, we kept having trouble with the hotel room keys. They stopped working.So, the front desk had to replace our keys several times. We requested more towels and washcloths from housekeeping. They never replaced theme. When my husband came in late from work, he requested washcloths. They told us they ran out and would put in a request to have some brought to our room the next morning. It never happened!!! And, the bathroom was absolutely disgustng. The toilet was soo nasty I had to buy bleach and pour in there because whole bathroom smelled like stale pee. Also, bathroom toilet flushed sooo loud it scared others that were outside the bathroom. And, tub and sink was lined with nasty, disgusting lime and mildew build-up!!! Shower curtain needed replacing...curtain and towels looked grey instead of bright white...looked used:(((

Room Tip: Find another hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Yulee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Yulee

Address: 76043 Sidney Place, Yulee, FL 32097
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Yulee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Yulee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Yulee 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Yulee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yulee Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Yulee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.