We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Yulee to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Yulee
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   76071 Sidney Place, Yulee, FL 32097   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Yulee
Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stopped in while driving thru. No water bottles or snacks for gold member. Bed a little hard not a good night sleep. Room layout was ok. Breakfast was a typical Holiday Inn all the goodies available. Hostess kept the area clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Yulee, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear 515515,

Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold Member and taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I regret that the bed accommodations you were given did not completely meet your standards. Despite this, it is nice to know that your breakfast experience was sufficient.

We all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    22
    14
    3
    8
See reviews for
31
22
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Stopped in at 5 am on December 23rd with 2 adults and 7 and 8 year olds. No vacancies all down east coast. Came from NY to Florida. Can't believe they had 2 rooms left, a single bed and a king bed with pull out couch. We snagged the room for 4 and got a check out time of 1 pm! How awesome. Didn't wake in time for breakfast but room was cozy with amenities. Staff was very helpful.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIE_Yulee, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Yulee, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Best Regards,

Adolf Burleson
Front Office Manager
Holiday Inn Express
Yulee Florida
904-849-0200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Providence, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Nice hotel clean, friendly staff, good hot breakfast. Breakfast could started earlier 6:30 am was a little late for us. The girl doing breakfast was wonderful job even asked if we needed anything. Just a stop over on our way. Very clean room fresh smell, good water pressure in shower!

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

I booked a room at this motel for my in-laws as they traveled south to Florida to visit my wife and me. I was out of the country when I booked on line using my loyalty points. I had to book the room in my name since I was using my points and there was no other option while booking online.

Upon returning to the states on the day of their arrival to the motel I called the front desk to advise them of who was actually going to be arriving. I was surprised to find that company policy would not allow the switch, I guess a little frustrated too as my wife's parents are elderly and we were trying to make the trip easy on them.

Anyway, I talked to a nice lady who talked to the manager about the problem. The short of the matter is the front desk lady made the change for me even though policy said otherwise and welcomed my in-laws with open arms. Their stay was wonderful including the hot breakfast the next morning. The consistency of this chain keeps me coming back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Saw this hotel in the hotel.com booklet taken at the florida visitor info. It was an excellent deal. We stopped at this hotel after a long day of driving. Arrived at around midnight for one night. The employee at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. Made sure all my needs where met, internet, breakfast, wake up call.
Room was spacious, nice and clean. Bathroom was clean. Bed was comfortable.
Breakfast was your usual breakfast in a hotel when offered. Nothing out of the ordinary.
Great location when travelling, right off the highway (but you don't hear it). Would go back for a one night stop.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I was very pleased to see a Holiday Inn Express shortly after I got into Florida and this location is right next door to a KFC and a bit more challenging walk to a local gas station and variety store (at night you would have to walk through an unlit back road to get to the gas station, it seemed, but of course many people staying here will have a car anyway). The rooms were typical Holiday Inn quality and the air conditioning worked quite well in this room. Would definitely stay there again on future trips.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Yulee, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear RCollier,

Thank you for your candid review. We strive to provide our guests with an extraordinary experience and we are pleased to have the opportunity to do that for you during your visit with us. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

The room was clean...the A/C was noisy. Arrived late...slept well. Breakfast was typical HI Express. OK for a freebie. Coffee was good. Met our needs for a quick stop-over. Our greeting was that the hotel was pet free and smoke free. Someone on our floor snuck a dog in but it didn't bark! As a priority club member we had to ask for a free goodie bag.... We were given a few waters which was ok. Just slightly above average.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Yulee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Yulee

Address: 76071 Sidney Place, Yulee, FL 32097
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Yulee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Yulee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Yulee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests planning a vacation in Amelia Island, Fernandina Beach, Kingsland (GA), or Jacksonville know that this hotel is the choice to make. This new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is conveniently located off I-95, just 10 miles north of Jacksonville and 10 miles south of Kingsland, GA. This hotel is within 10 miles to many area attractions including Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, North Hampton Golf Course, Jacksonville International Airport (JAX) , Kings Bay Navel Submarine Base, Kingsland, GA. Upscale Amelia Island and Fernandina Beach offer unique boutiques with quaint restaurants and winding streets. The hotel is also close to a variety of restaurants, several golf courses, kayaking, and bicycle and boat rentals. Our new hotel features deluxe amenities like free complimentary high-speed Internet, free hot breakfast buffet, fitness center, business center, and 32 LCD TVs in the guest rooms. However, the best way to relax at our hotel is the large outdoor pool. We think you'll agree that our rooms offer more deluxe amenities for a better value. Remember Stay Smart stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville North - Fernandina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Yulee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Yulee
Holiday Inn Yulee
Yulee Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Yulee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.