We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plenty of Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Murray's Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Murray's Grill
463852 E. State Rd., Yulee, FL 32097
904-261-2727
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Durham, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Plenty of Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

They have a large dining room with lots of seating. The food was good and there are a lot of menus choices.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    24
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hilliard, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Family”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Small town feel for a "sports bar and grill". Closes at 9:00. Clean and pleasant, good price, acceptable food, nothing special.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Friendly staff - food ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

A typical family restaurant with the normal choice of food and plenty of options - the waitress was friendly and they are very flexible with menu substitutions. It is nice they give you bread but it comes with spread as oppose to real butter.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Eh?! Not awful, but not great.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Food was average, prices were reasonable and service was slow. Not very impressed with the decor. We ate lunch and got the shrimp. While prices were reasonable, not enough to make me want to frequent here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not what I thought”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I thought this place was your typical fried foods / bar scene but I was wrong. The place is more family friendly. The food is a good value. They have that 100+ soda machine which is pretty neat to try. They have a salad bar, decent soups, and the wings are pretty good. I'd go back here sometime soon.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Murray's Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.