We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new location for a Great Mexican Grill” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Senor Tequila Mexican Grill

Senor Tequila Mexican Grill
855 E State Road 434, Villagio Center, Winter Springs, FL 32708-2704
407-542-5912
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Winter Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great new location for a Great Mexican Grill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

We like to sit outside if the weather is nice. It's a little noisey inside. Authentic servers offer up great Mexican food and drinks. Large portions and the quality is always good.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    24
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Really Overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

Went here to meet up with some friends for drinks, ended up leaving with a hole of $50 left in my pocket. I had 3 drinks and we split the combo appetizer. I wasn't impressed, the food was frozen and the drinks were outrageous. We had a combination of 3 waiters but they couldn't be found.
The Mariachi Band was probably the highlight of the night. They were good but the food, service, and drinks were not.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Love the outdoor seating.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

We enjoy coming here on Friday evenings to sit outside and enjoy a cerveza. They have Negra Modelo on tap most nights. Opt for the Mexican guacamole if you like the chunky style, it's freshly made. The molcajete is enough for 4 people to share, because you can fill up on the chips and salsa.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best Mexican around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

The service is exceptional, the food was delicious. The Paella Mexicana was wonderful, full of large pieces of Talapia and Shrimp. The burritos are seasoned nicely and the refried beans tasted great. The Margaritas are the best, too! Great prices. Everything tasted fresh and well seasoned. Don't miss out on this refreshing mexican fiesta.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, FL
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great place for a friendly happy hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

Their food is excellent. We went with a large group and sampled numerous items. Everything was fresh and cooked to order. The food was fantastic. Highly recommend the chicken nachos for your appetizer and Molcajete which is definitely enough food for two. The drinks are well-poured and there's a decent assortment of beers on tap.

Not particularly cheap, but the food and drinks are worth it. The service is great, and there's an ample amount of outdoor seating.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Senor Tequila Mexican Grill also viewed

 
Winter Springs, FL
 

Been to Senor Tequila Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Senor Tequila Mexican Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.