We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Austin Coffee & Film

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Austin Coffee & Film
929 W Fairbanks Ave, Winter Park, FL 32789-4716
407-975-3364
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 275 Restaurants in Winter Park
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best coffee ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

I come here all the time! I have never had a better cup of coffee anywhere else! The atmosphere is phenomenal if you love art! Local artist are always putting new art up for you to buy. Plus there are always awesome things going on at night! Come in and ask for a surprise me coffee, I do that every time and have never been disappointed, the staff love making new creations! Honestly you have to try it out!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    1
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“It's becoming a tradition!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The perfect evening includes a leisurely visit to Austin's before heading to the Breakthrough. The coffee is beyond delicious - it alone is worth the trip. The roast the coffee right there.

The café is a throwback to the 60's hippy movement: psychedelic painted walls, funky artwork, velour couches, theatre chairs, granny's attic discards...it's all part of the charm.

Play board games, put a puzzle together, read a book, study for school. Something for everyone!

It is warm and inviting and full of energy and good 'vibes'. It wouldn't be a night out without a visit to Austin's.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Taste of New England in Florida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The first thing I notice is the lay out of this place. I was raised in New Haven, CT around the Yale students who would run in and out of cafe shop. This place reminds me of these shops back home. Small booths with people who own Apple computers, and board games in the back of the shop. The food is great and they have a wide variety of entree to pick from. If you are a vegan you are in luck they serve vegan entrees. Service is great and so are the patrons.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good stuff. Except good service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Not once have I had great service here. Once I had good service. Coffee and quiches are great. Decor and vibe isn't bad. Just the women working have some serious ADD. Have stood less than five feet away and was one of three customers in the whole place. Did they look up, look over, stop talking to the other proprietor(s) in there? Nope. Thanks for the warm welcome, I'm getting the hell out of there. For good

  • Visited June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Austin Coffee & Film also viewed

Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 

Been to Austin Coffee & Film? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Austin Coffee & Film, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.