We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food at reasonable prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
2015 Aloma Ave, Winter Park, FL 32792-3319
407-657-7755
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 274 Restaurants in Winter Park
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Pizza
Good for: Outdoor seating
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Ellenville, New York
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Tasty food at reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

First visit to this informal restaurant with friendly service. As a vegetarian, often can be difficult to find choices of food, but not at Mellow Mushroom. Many choices. Started with their delicious mushroom soup, fresh and tasty. My husband ordered tomato bisque, the daily special soup, which was also very tasty. My main course was their House Calzone, filled with spinach, tomatoes, and cheese. Included was a delicious tomato sauce for either covering or dipping. The portion side was huge so good for sharing. My husband ate the Reuben Hoagie which he said was very good. He also finished my calzone since it was too much for me to eat.

Definitely a place I will visit again!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    30
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“By far The best pizza in the state of Florida!!'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

There is no pizza in the state of Florida as good and fresh ingredient
Use as this mellow mushrooms..very consistence in there
Great pizza

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Lets see what the hype is about. Good food, but Pizza? NOT!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Remember The Emperors New clothes. People saw what everyone else told you they saw. Well I went to The Mellow Mushroom for the first time to see how good it was. I grew up in Brooklyn so I know Pizza and uh uh $23.00 for a specialty Pizza? Not this guy. These aren't pizzas, they are baked dough with your mixture of meat, cheese and salad on top., If thats what Southerners call Pizza, they deserve it. Now having said that I have to let you know that they do make a good salad and a great sandwich, so the chance that the toppings they put on your baked dinner dough may be very good indeed. But it's not pizza! Their staff is very friendly and although they serve you nothing with your over priced sandwich, unless you want to pay extra for chips. even my picky wife said she would go back again. But to the folks who say they make great Pizza, " The Emperor is not wearing any clothes" It is crowded, small and always busy. Does that mean it is good, not by itself. So I am torn between the fact that they serve good tasty food and have a friendly staff, and the fact that they don't know a pizza really is. Pizza was meant to have cheese and sometimes some pepperoni and sausage thrown on. Whoever got the brilliant idea of throwing everything but the kitchen sink on baked dough ought to be arrested and tried for crimes against humanity.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Pizza in Central Florida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Great beer, great pizza, and next to the Aloma Cinema Grill. Great place for a date, after the movie dinner or late night snack, best draft beer selection in the area.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good restaurant--even for vegetarians”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Excellent pizza and a great selection of beer in a casual atmosphere. This is part of a chain restaurant and the quality is very good and consistent. Along with good pizza, this place has a Tempeh sandwich that is unbeatable. I am not a vegetarian, and I really like their pizza, but this sandwich is hard for me to pass up when I go to the restaurant. Their soft pretzels and pretzel bites are also hard to beat.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mellow Mushroom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.