We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch local food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luma

Luma
290 S Park Ave, Winter Park, FL 32789-4316
407-599-4111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Luma is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 300 Restaurants in Winter Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $40
Cuisines: American, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Luma on Park is a high-energy, casual American kitchen serving delectable food and dining, where the fare speaks for itself and the wine program is all about the juice. We want our guests to feel comfortable dining the way they please, whether they prefer a traditional three-course meal or an array of small eclectic dishes.Luma’s menu offers the freshest seasonal ingredients and herbs to enhance the flavor profile of its cuisine. Every culinary experience will be different, but our diligent staff is thoroughly trained in all aspects of food and beverage to display the idea of service being as important as the food for the ultimate dining experience. Luma's private dining room, The Cellar is a lavish, exclusive room that can seat 48 people and is equipped with state-of-the-art audiovisual equipment ideal for major events, from corporate gatherings to wedding receptions.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Top notch local food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We were seated with a view into the spotless open kitchen and enjoyed watching the chef-owner expedite from the pass. In addition to enjoying the fine food and friendly service, we were impressed that the staff, even at the stress-inducing pass, seemed to be enjoying their work and maintaining a team atmosphere.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank John_T_Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

What an incredible experience. We went for dinner and after hearing it was our anniversary they sent over glasses of wine and also dessert at the end. Besides that the food is all very unique and farm to table, and delicious. We had terrific service and it is a really beautiful restaurant.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kellyep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Variety”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Love the variety of fusion foods. This is a restaurant that offers tapas plates of foods that have just the right amounts of texture and taste that you will not find any where else. I have visited this restaurant twice and the menu was different. Shared many small plates with friends. Great place to dine. Finally, real good food.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant-Valkaria, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent Time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I actually discovered this restaurant thanks to Tripadvisor! Thank you all for your reviews. We were happy to have chosen Luma for our dinner on Saturday night. The atmosphere is great as well as the service. It's a trendy, classy restaurant. We did make reservations and I would recommend that you do. As it got close to 7pm, their tables were pretty much full. We both ordered fish, I had the wedge salad. Our meals were prepared excellently. The service was very good, I like 'attentive' but not over the top to where the waiter is at your table every 5 minutes. We would definitely go back on our next trip to Winter Park.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tsgoats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We dined here a few weeks ago later in the evening. Upon arriving we noticed that the décor and design is very well thought out. Definitely a chic modern feel. Dinner service was great! We loved the steak tartar. Service was also a hit with very good attention to detail and silent service. I do wish that the wine and spirit selection was a little more varied but that's mostly me as I'm very particular. Over all we enjoyed it and will be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Erik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luma also viewed

Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 

Been to Luma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing