We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Luma

Luma
290 S Park Ave, Winter Park, FL 32789-4316
407-599-4111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Luma is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 281 Restaurants in Winter Park
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $25 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Luma on Park is a high-energy, casual American kitchen serving delectable food and dining, where the fare speaks for itself and the wine program is all about the juice. We want our guests to feel comfortable dining the way they please, whether they prefer a traditional three-course meal or an array of small eclectic dishes.Luma’s menu offers the freshest seasonal ingredients and herbs to enhance the flavor profile of its cuisine. Every culinary experience will be different, but our diligent staff is thoroughly trained in all aspects of food and beverage to display the idea of service being as important as the food for the ultimate dining experience. Luma's private dining room, The Cellar is a lavish, exclusive room that can seat 48 people and is equipped with state-of-the-art audiovisual equipment ideal for major events, from corporate gatherings to wedding receptions.
Erie, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Lovely restaurant, second choice as sister property was booked. Wedge salad is great. Pasta and grouper very tasty

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    75
    29
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandia Park, New Mexico
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
350 helpful votes 350 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience in Winter Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The food, the server, the wine and the atmosphere all combined to create a wonderful night. We were here on a Wednesday and the place was very busy, but we were still seated right on time. Each of the four diner's entrees were superb with thoughtful local ingredients. The price/quality relationship is very high as the deliciousness of the food is not held to scandalously high prices like some Orlando area establishments (read for what you get, it's a bargain!) The wine list is extensive and there are many excellently priced bottles. Loved this place!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Retirement Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Eat and drank too much. Everything was sooo good. Very friendly wait staff. Wonderful meal. Drinks were perfect as well. Enjoyed the walk to our hotel and back

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful restauant, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Such a beautiful space which made the evening very special. Our server, forgot her name but from Romania, really made the evening special. The food was excellent and the service was second to none. My partner and I had such a lovely evening, we hope to return if we ever get to Orlando again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great food and great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Dinner at Luma includes a dynamic menu with fresh ingredients and unique spices. The food is outstanding, and the service is excellent.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luma also viewed

Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 

Been to Luma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.