We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luma

Luma
290 S Park Ave, Winter Park, FL 32789-4316
407-599-4111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Luma is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 270 Restaurants in Winter Park
Price range: $25 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Luma on Park is a high-energy, casual American kitchen serving delectable food and dining, where the fare speaks for itself and the wine program is all about the juice. We want our guests to feel comfortable dining the way they please, whether they prefer a traditional three-course meal or an array of small eclectic dishes.Luma’s menu offers the freshest seasonal ingredients and herbs to enhance the flavor profile of its cuisine. Every culinary experience will be different, but our diligent staff is thoroughly trained in all aspects of food and beverage to display the idea of service being as important as the food for the ultimate dining experience. Luma's private dining room, The Cellar is a lavish, exclusive room that can seat 48 people and is equipped with state-of-the-art audiovisual equipment ideal for major events, from corporate gatherings to wedding receptions.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Exceptional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

An amazing meal with friends. The service was exceptional and spot on. We did not feel rushed, he gave an excellent menu tour, and the wine was superb. I was impressed when the food was hot and had to wait just a moment for it to cool off- where else can you get that? The entire pace of service was just what we wanted. We asked our server to bring a recommended wine and it was wonderful. Can not say enough about the restaurant and the staff. A must-do in Winter Park/Orlando area.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    56
    23
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Park, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

The is one of our favorite WP restaurants so we chose it for New Years Eve, knowing the most chefs limit menus on holidays. True the menu was shortened, but the selection was still varied. They had "Good Luck Soup" instead of one of their wonderful rich cream soups, but it was luscious with its flavorful broth and poached egg topper.
Entrees continued to be prepared perfectly despite the heavy demand, proving a great restaurant is great under all conditions.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Luma Outstanding 6 star quality.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Staying with friends and were recommended to eat here. Our waiter was impressive, he understood the menu and on being asked for recommendations from the wine list brought samples for us to choose from. It should be noted that the entire wine list is available by the glass, something which I have never experienced before. The entire experience was delightful but our waiter made the evening and was a credit to his employers.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, FL
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“As always, exceptional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We go to Luma every 4-6 weeks to spoil ourselves. The prices are very reasonable considering the caliber of the restaurant's creativity and quality. The staff are well trained and the atmosphere is very pleasant. Never a bad thing to say about Luma.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Food is Fantastic!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We have eaten a Luma a number of times and it is always excellent. Luma is well decorated, has a very friendly staff and the food is always fresh and excellent.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luma also viewed

Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 

Been to Luma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.