We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luma

Luma
290 S Park Ave, Winter Park, FL 32789-4316
407-599-4111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Luma is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 275 Restaurants in Winter Park
Price range: $25 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Luma on Park is a high-energy, casual American kitchen serving delectable food and dining, where the fare speaks for itself and the wine program is all about the juice. We want our guests to feel comfortable dining the way they please, whether they prefer a traditional three-course meal or an array of small eclectic dishes.Luma’s menu offers the freshest seasonal ingredients and herbs to enhance the flavor profile of its cuisine. Every culinary experience will be different, but our diligent staff is thoroughly trained in all aspects of food and beverage to display the idea of service being as important as the food for the ultimate dining experience. Luma's private dining room, The Cellar is a lavish, exclusive room that can seat 48 people and is equipped with state-of-the-art audiovisual equipment ideal for major events, from corporate gatherings to wedding receptions.
Winter Park, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

The is one of our favorite WP restaurants so we chose it for New Years Eve, knowing the most chefs limit menus on holidays. True the menu was shortened, but the selection was still varied. They had "Good Luck Soup" instead of one of their wonderful rich cream soups, but it was luscious with its flavorful broth and poached egg topper.
Entrees continued to be prepared perfectly despite the heavy demand, proving a great restaurant is great under all conditions.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    65
    27
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Luma Outstanding 6 star quality.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Staying with friends and were recommended to eat here. Our waiter was impressive, he understood the menu and on being asked for recommendations from the wine list brought samples for us to choose from. It should be noted that the entire wine list is available by the glass, something which I have never experienced before. The entire experience was delightful but our waiter made the evening and was a credit to his employers.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, FL
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“As always, exceptional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We go to Luma every 4-6 weeks to spoil ourselves. The prices are very reasonable considering the caliber of the restaurant's creativity and quality. The staff are well trained and the atmosphere is very pleasant. Never a bad thing to say about Luma.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Food is Fantastic!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We have eaten a Luma a number of times and it is always excellent. Luma is well decorated, has a very friendly staff and the food is always fresh and excellent.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“vegetarian friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

It was our anniversary, and we wanted a new dining experience. We saw some no-meat options on the menu and decided to give it a try. We were blown away! Candle light, great view of the kitchen where we were seated, and not too noisy (reservations at 6pm on a weekday). We had Juan V. for a server, and he anticipated everything, and gave excellent recommendations, including the vegetable platter which my husband ordered- said it was some of the best vegetarian food he has had in Orlando! Very filling, tasty, and affordable for a nice evening out. Juan surprised us with some special treats for our anniversary. I can't wait to go back and try more!
Must:
-ask about the vegetarian platter- includes 4 different small dishes to try (you could order that to share and a salad each for a very affordable evening out in a great atmosphere)
-try the brusell sprouts- you won't believe how good they are!!!
-ask for Juan V!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luma also viewed

Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 

Been to Luma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.