We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is Fantastic!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luma

Luma
290 S Park Ave, Winter Park, FL 32789-4316
407-599-4111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Luma is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 268 restaurants in Winter Park
Price range: $25 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Luma on Park is a high-energy, casual American kitchen serving delectable food and dining, where the fare speaks for itself and the wine program is all about the juice. We want our guests to feel comfortable dining the way they please, whether they prefer a traditional three-course meal or an array of small eclectic dishes.Luma’s menu offers the freshest seasonal ingredients and herbs to enhance the flavor profile of its cuisine. Every culinary experience will be different, but our diligent staff is thoroughly trained in all aspects of food and beverage to display the idea of service being as important as the food for the ultimate dining experience. Luma's private dining room, The Cellar is a lavish, exclusive room that can seat 48 people and is equipped with state-of-the-art audiovisual equipment ideal for major events, from corporate gatherings to wedding receptions.
New Port Richey, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Food is Fantastic!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We have eaten a Luma a number of times and it is always excellent. Luma is well decorated, has a very friendly staff and the food is always fresh and excellent.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    145
    54
    21
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“vegetarian friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

It was our anniversary, and we wanted a new dining experience. We saw some no-meat options on the menu and decided to give it a try. We were blown away! Candle light, great view of the kitchen where we were seated, and not too noisy (reservations at 6pm on a weekday). We had Juan V. for a server, and he anticipated everything, and gave excellent recommendations, including the vegetable platter which my husband ordered- said it was some of the best vegetarian food he has had in Orlando! Very filling, tasty, and affordable for a nice evening out. Juan surprised us with some special treats for our anniversary. I can't wait to go back and try more!
Must:
-ask about the vegetarian platter- includes 4 different small dishes to try (you could order that to share and a salad each for a very affordable evening out in a great atmosphere)
-try the brusell sprouts- you won't believe how good they are!!!
-ask for Juan V!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent food! excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

The service was excellent. Found the menu to be somewhat limited but the Mahi and scallops were outstanding. We will be back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Medium ...like the fillet ...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

For a eurpean sommelier (like myself) being Florida for a cogress, the dinner at Luma was pretty nice. The ambience was fine, the waiters kind and the location in Winter Park interesting. In my opinion the menu was a little bit too standard and without a precise line. What I especially like - in restaurants of Luma's level - is the vision of the chef, who sholud be the real chief in definig the menu according, for example, to the season or to a special topic. At that precise evening when we were there one could have found in the menu almost everything that could be found in any other similar restaurant in the area. A touch of creativity is exactly what makes the difference in cooking. Nevertheless the quality of the food was fine and we had a nice dinner. Concerning the wines, they were divided according to price classes. It's a little bit messy to find a series of wines coming from all over the world brought togheter just by the similar price. The price-quality ratio of the wines was average: not tremendously expensive, but also not really impressive. Also in this case, I much better like the classification by regions and vintages and - of course - with different prices. So in conclusion, Luma is a nice address, but there is still space for improvement.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelop
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“ok in Winter PArk”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We had a table for 6 and the fish was excellent but the pasta, salad and pork loin were just ok. The appetizers were excellent.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luma also viewed

Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida

Been to Luma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.