We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay cation at the lovely Alfond Inn. Like being transported into a Redtoration Hardware Catalog” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Alfond Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Alfond Inn to your Saves list
The Alfond Inn
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 East New England Avenue, Winter Park, FL 32789   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
From The Heart Package
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Winter Park
Winter Park, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Wonderful stay cation at the lovely Alfond Inn. Like being transported into a Redtoration Hardware Catalog”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Modern design..touches of Restoration Hardware. Art is modern-some walls still stark. Wonderful staff! Loud dinner at Hamiltons (getting acoustic panels soon) breakfast there was calmer and offered a thoughtful menu. Super comfy bed!!! All room views are charming but rooftop. Bar is lively and sexy. Pool feels private with plenty attractive, comfortably stylish seating under cover. Great views and equipment in gym. Great value!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    40
    10
    4
    7
See reviews for
39
103
4
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Satellite Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This hotel only opened less than a month ago I think and they still have a few bugs to work out but overall it is a beautiful hotel and the staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. The rooms are large, well appointed, the bed was extremely comfortable, and the shower was the largest shower I've seen in a hotel room in a very long time. No bathtub though. Small fridge in the room. It is right across the street from Rollins College and an easy walk from the shops and such on Park Ave in Winter Park. Interesting that they have a beautiful pool area on the 2nd floor but very little lighting there at night, even early evening 8:30-9:00pm. Restaurant on site, food is good but very pricey - we had a pancake, a waffle, 2 OJ's, 2 fruit cups and coffee which came to $46.00! The Travelzoo coupon & special helped a lot with that, also also waived the $18 per day for valet parking, which is almost a necessity here.

Room Tip: You will want to be on the 3rd floor or higher because the 2nd floor is open to a private function r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

How fortunate we were that our daughter's wedding coincided with the soft opening of Alfond Inn. All of our bridal party and out of town guests stayed and we were not disappointed. Everyone from the valet, reception, and management could not have been more gracious and accommodating. Although the Inn was full, the expansive public spaces allowed for plenty of intimate conversation for our group without feeling crowded. The beautiful conservatory was the ideal backdrop for gorgeous wedding photos. Guests enjoyed the pool, fitness center, Hamilton's Kitchen, and taking advantage of the lovely Winter Park area. We couldn't have been more impressed! We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I stayed the weekend with a wedding party at The Alfond Inn and LOVED it. Because we were prepping for a wedding, we had all kinds of crazy request that the hotel handled immediately. The pool was wonderful, the staff was helpful, the lobby/bar was great! And you can't beat the location - it's close to everything!
Infact, in my rush to get the bride and brooms luggage packed up, I forgot my OWN luggage at the hotel. I called the hotel and they had my luggage shipped to NY the following morning.
I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Here to celebrate my husband's 75th birthday, and we have been treated royally! Absolutely beautiful boutique inn, wonderfully comfortable rooms, great food in both bar and restaurant. Will definitely come back often! Five star rating for sure!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Canaveral, Florida
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have no doubt this will be a fine property in a great location. We spent a night over the weekend and truly enjoyed this property. If you are one that has trouble with new establisments I would stay away for a little while why they work out the kinks. If not dive in to a warm and welcoming place that could not be in a nicer Winter Park location!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

A beautiful new hotel, lots of art, great open spaces. We had a king on the top floor. Large shower, spacious room, mirrored armoire instead of closet, great mattress...can't ask for much better. The location is next to Rollins and within walking distance of Park Avenue. It's a boutique hotel with only about 110 rooms. The art work is varied and everywhere, like strolling through a very large gallery. There was a large wedding party that evening that was easily accommodated. We had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Alfond Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Alfond Inn

Address: 300 East New England Avenue, Winter Park, FL 32789
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Winter Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Winter Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Alfond Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alfond Inn, a Preferred Boutique Hotel, features 112 guestrooms equipped with complimentary high speed wireless internet access, iPod docking stations and flat screen televisions, as well as oversized workstations. The Inn also offers 10,000 square feet of meeting space, roof top pool, fitness center and Hamilton's Kitchen, a full service restaurant with a Floridian-inspired menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Alfond Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Alfond Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.