We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch, Caesars, and unique dishes.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pannullo's

Pannullo's
216 S Park Ave, Winter Park, FL 32789-4363
(407) 629-7270
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 274 Restaurants in Winter Park
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: New England
Description: A favorite of Winter Park locals for over fifteen years. Pannullo's serves a wide variety of Italian cuisine with a creative flair as well as traditional favorites. A wide selection of appetizers, salads and soups compliment over fifty pasta, chicken, seafood and steak selections. There is something for everyone on this moderately priced menu that serves up a great salad with all dinner entrees. Located on Park Ave and overlooking Central Park, Pannullo's offers three distinct dining areas to enjoy your meal. Dine on the sidewalk and enjoy the view of bustling Park Ave or dine on the patio while escaping the rain or shine. If indoor dining is more to your liking, enjoy our Tuscany themed dining room with the same great food served in all three areas. Select from our wine list that boasts the most reasonably priced wines by the glass or bottle on Park Ave. Chef Pannullo is preparing some of our famous fresh cheesecake so hurry down and enjoy. The only thing we overlook is the park
1 review
“Great lunch, Caesars, and unique dishes.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012 via mobile

Been going for 4 years now. My fav: eggplant, chicken sorrento, ravioli terrchina. Can get coupons. Their fresh pizza made by justin is the best I've had in Orlando restaurant style.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    77
    26
    13
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Great restaurant with excellent service and good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

There are large portions for the appetizers and the main course. The food and service are both top notch. I recommend this restaurant with a view of the Winter Garden Park across the street off of Park Ave. It was just Delightfu experiencel!!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Food and Great People Watching”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

As business takes me back to Orlando every few months I have a new favorite restaurant. Though I have eaten their previously and it was good, it seemed even better this time.
Sitting on the patio would be my recommendation so you can do some great people watching along the avenue. It seems all the good looking people live in Winter Park.
Just grabbing a salad and pizza works well and keeps you from spending a boat load compared to other places.
The place is lively, good service and great food. Will definitely recommend this to others visiting Winter Park.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“On Park Ave and feeling at home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

I have been to Pannullo's twice in the last two months. The place serves authentic Italian with generous and satisfying serving without the pretentiousness one would expect from a Park Avenue address. In spite of being a quality place it doesn't take itself too seriously. My wife and I like that most entrees on the menu cost within $2-3.00. This makes it easy to decide what you really want without being money conscious.
Specific high points from what I have had....chicken Sorrento, antipasto salad, greek salad, the thick calamari, the fried cheese (they should call it something cool like formaggio fritto), the bread (oh man), and the chicken gorganzola. We also are drawn to the Italian draft beer they serve. It won't be long before we return.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Florida, USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“"This is the whole dining package!"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

This is the established Winter Park place to go for Italian fare surrounded by classy shopping. We love to do the farmers market on Sat morning and then head over to join the friendly folks at our favorite Pannullo's for lunch. Dinner is equally as good and fairly priced. Be sure to note the beautiful hand painted wall murals with a glass of wine. Classic and classy!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pannullo's also viewed

Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 

Been to Pannullo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pannullo's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.