We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delightful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blu

Blu
326 S Park avenue, Winter Park, FL 32789
(407) 960-3778
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Blu is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 240 Restaurants in Winter Park
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“delightful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Had a very nice meal. Everything was fresh, clean and prepared perfectly. Service was very good. I had a green salad with a great piece of swordfish -- cooked perfectly. My husband a great bone-in sirloin, yum, bone-in, don't find that treat very often. He was also delighted with his Caesar salad. Altogether we had a delightful meal, happy, happy!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    29
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunrise, Florida
Top Contributor
346 reviews 346 reviews
291 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Fun place to dine outside”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Cute restaurant right on Park. Great people watching. Casual, friendly capable staff. Diverse menu. Lots of quite good sushi. Lots of excellent salads. A few entrees and some pasta. Interesting specials. Good wine list. Ok beer selections. Was dining outside when a major squall hit. Wisked inside quickly without missing a bite. Really good desserts mostly made in - house. A bit expensive but a fun unrushed meal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Anything on the menu is excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We were strolling through Winter Park shopping and came upon Blu. We were drawn in by the decorating, and menu. All six in the group had something different and everything was great including the sushi.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Top Contributor
691 reviews 691 reviews
331 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 142 cities Reviews in 142 cities
398 helpful votes 398 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD RESTAURANT WITH HIGHLY COMPETENT STAFF”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We had an excellent lunch here while enjoying the ambience of Rollins College and the Charles Hosmer Morse museum. I had a great Southwest Chicken Sandwich with an accompaniment of tasty large cut fries. My wife had an interesting tomato soup that was quite unique and tasty. The waitress was delightful and a good source of information for directions to attractions. We sat outside because the weather was beautiful. However, the inside is delightful with an unusual waterfall behind the bar. This is a sure fire restaurant with good food~!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great Place for Happy Hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I have come to Blu several times now and each time I have made it for the Happy Hour. They have deals on oysters and drinks. Great combination. Every time I have come here for a drink the staff was attentive and helpful when picking out additional apps and cocktails. Blu is also on Park Ave, so you should expect the prices to be a bit higher than other restaurants. If you make it for the Happy hour you wont be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blu also viewed

Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 

Been to Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.