We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blu

Blu
326 S Park avenue, Winter Park, FL 32789
(407) 960-3778
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Blu is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 286 Restaurants in Winter Park
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

I was looking for a quick dinner and what a find this was. I had sushi and rolls. They were awesome. Great beer and wine list. Great atmosphere. The staff was exceptional. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    29
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Augustine
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Fresh Maine Lobster Roll for Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Winter Park is a very interesting place to shop and visit. The restaurant had cafe tables outside in the front, as some of the other local restaurants there. We ordered the Maine Lobster roll and I was hesitant because I don't usually order Maine lobster in the middle of the summer in Florida. It was absolutely delicious - sweet and juicy with not too much dressing on it. It was served with thick potato fries and a dill pickle. Peroni beer on draft was a perfect match. I could not have asked for a better atmosphere and better service. Check out their website and you will find you probably need reservations for the evening menu.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandlers Ford, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Had the urgent urge for a craft beer and some cocktails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Just window shopping when we dropped in for a pit-stop. Spicy Bloody Mary hit the mark - really spicy!!! The Dogfish Head 60 minute IPA slipped down well.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Gem on Park Avenue!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

We highly recommend this very contemporary, chic, Restaurant/Bistro. It has a fullBar, fine wines, champagnes, outside dinning, inside dinning, high tables as well as low tables. Very chic bar sitting. Our server was Woody, he was very helpful, great service as well as personality. We sat inside, but because the openness of this Restaurant with gorgeous full glass windows, you can see the traffic of people outside! This is a must repeat! Park Avenue for the Fourth of July was busy, lots to look at, as well as a fantastic Family Fair for everyone to enjoy. This Restaurant food was flying out of the kitchen. They have a great Sushi menu to choose from. Happy Hour is Monday- Friday 4-7 pm, on Saturday and Sunday from 12:00 noon to 4:00 pm. Although we did not eat, since we had just come from late breakfast, like mentioned, we all decided we have to come back for lunch or dinner. The location is fabulous, the Restaurant is brand new. It is a Gem on Park Avenue. Congrats!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A must”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Very nice service. Delicious food (try the Blu Lobster Cobb). You must make a stop here if you are in Orlando. The prices are more than reasonable too!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blu also viewed

Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 

Been to Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.