We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Quinoa Burger” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BurgerFi

BurgerFi
538 S. Park Ave., Winter Park, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 267 restaurants in Winter Park
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Titusville, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Quinoa Burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

My husband and I stopped by for an early dinner Friday night and had a good time! Ordering is very quick and easy. You just walk up to the register and the menu is above head. They offer beer and wine which is really nice. I got their Woodchuck hard cider which is difficult to find in restaurants. After you order they give you an electronic tracker to take to your table and they come around and bring you your food, so there is very little standing around and waiting. I think it might have taken them 8 minutes to bring our food out to us. My quinoa burger was GREAT! It was crunchy and very tasty. It came on a multi-grain bun that actually had oats falling off of it. I loved it. My husband liked his burger, but wished there was more of it. The patty was very thin. They make it out of grass-fed beef so it's a little more expensive then your everyday burger. So if you're really hungry we would recommend getting a double-burger. Overall we had a really nice time and will return to eat and peruse downtown Winter Park again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    29
    16
    13
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandys, Bermuda
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Gourmet Burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We heard about this Burger place and was not disappointed. I ordered the Bad Burger but without the fried egg...My daughter ordered the same with the egg and both delicious...the Tropical Freeze so thick you need a spoon. Will definitely go back...loved the location you could sit inside or outside.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Just a great place to go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We were taken here by a couple of Floridians that my wife and I are good friends with, it was really good. The choice is mind boggling and allowing to make you own combinations (if you are considering going look at the online menu so you can make a decision before you go in, ordering on the spot can be a bit daunting with all the combinations and ingredients).

It's not a formal sit down place but it’s pretty good to sit outside chow down and then head off. The Burgers are good quality and really tasty.

This is what a gourmet burger place should be like, service as quick as in other 'fast-food' joints but this place serves beer too, not the commercially mass produced bumpf but actually proper good Craft beer Sadly I forgot my id so having the wild blueberry beer was off the cards. If you are thinking of going, go, if you are near this end of town or near any of the others scattered around Florida, just go. You wont be disappointed

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“nothing special”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

we had the double cheeseburger with bacon. the amount of bacon added to the burger was a ridiculously small amount. it was crowded but you could get just as good burgers at a steak n shake. definitely too expensive for the quality, taste and atmosphere. the coke machine was about the only decent thing.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Definitely average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Once you get over the cutsy ordering at the counter and the burger names, the food was just burgers...a little greasy but ok. The fries weren't too bad but the onion rings were huge...probably too huge to really taste good. I thought the batter dominated. I tried a little of a concrete and it was definitely peanut buttery so the flavor was good but for the price, it should be. As was pointed out, the whole meal can get a little pricey and greasy. Long shared tables are ok with lots of outdoor seating IF the weather is nice. Drinks are also a little pricey.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BurgerFi also viewed

Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
Lake Mary, FL
 

Been to BurgerFi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BurgerFi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.