We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Support This Local Gem” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anna's Polish Restaurant

Anna's Polish Restaurant
3586 Aloma Ave, #7, Winter Park, FL 32792
407-657-0020
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 275 Restaurants in Winter Park
Cuisines: Polish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: No web site that I could find.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Support This Local Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Delicious food. Good prices. Attentive service. I for one believe we should support unique dining establishments that are not corporate owned.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    21
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“The Best Polish Restaurant in Florida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

If you want good Polish food in Florida this small storefront restaurant is the place to go. I visited this restaurant 8 years ago when it was starting out and the change from simple storefront with tables and chairs to a fully decorated restaurant is astounding. Good atmosphere and they know how to cook! Until like a lot of 'Polish' restaurants they know how to fry without food being served greasy. Highly recommended and I look forward to eating there soon again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great for the locals too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

My family and I visit this restaurant very often ( we live in Orlando) It is consistently good!
My husban is from Romania and this is the closest we can get in this area. Recommendation: the stuffed cabbage & the red soup (with beets) are delicious! service is good most of the time. It's a very small place and sometimes they get so busy that the wait can be a little bit long but its homemade food that's worth it. make reservations, just in case.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

The food here is ethinic polish. Started going there ourselves but slowly started taking our freinds and our group keeps getting bigger and they all want to go back. You have to wait a little because the food is not fast food but freshly made. Comes out hot and tasty. Service is excellent and the beers are from Poland. The resturant is small and homey so you should make reservations for more than 4 people.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Must try!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This was the best restaurant I have been to in this area. The food was authentic and had that made from scratch taste. I loved the pierogis and the desert crepes! The red borscht was incredible!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anna's Polish Restaurant also viewed

Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 

Been to Anna's Polish Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anna's Polish Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.