We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Spanish restaurant that seems to get better each time I dine there.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of mi Tomatina

mi Tomatina
433 W. New England Ave, Winter Park, FL 32789
321-972-4881
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
mi Tomatina is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #140 of 274 Restaurants in Winter Park
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Pennsylvania Avenue
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“A Spanish restaurant that seems to get better each time I dine there.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Mi Tomatina is an upscale Spanish restaurant with delicious food, excellent service and a lovely, casual atmosphere. The menu choices are varied and the food is well prepared and served piping hot and it is not only pleasing to the pallate but also to the eye. Without hestiation I would most heartily recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for good Spanish food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    18
    10
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merritt Island
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Poor customer service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Was celebrating an anniversary, had a $50 restaurant.com certificate (required $100 food purchase), and presented immediately upon sitting down, the waiter took it and said "no problem", proceeded to order an extra paella, tapas, dessert. When presented with the $190 bill was told they no longer accept Restaurant.com certificates. If we were told that we would not have ordered the extra paella (have enough for 6 extra meals). The waiter said he was sorry and took a few dollars off. Too bad -- the food was pretty good (although calamari tapas portion was miniscule) -- obviously they don't need the business, so they can afford to disappoint customers.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great laid back atmosphere! Awesome appetizers.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Came here with friends (total party of 5) and we sat outside. The location is great and it takes you far away from Mickey atmosphere (if that's what you crave -- Orlando residents can appreciate that). There was live music outside and they let a customer play the acoustic guitar and one of our friends played the percussion. It was awesome. Service was good. The restaurant is very small. The appetizers were delicious. The paella not so great. It seems like there was a seasoning of some kind that was overdone. But all in all an excellent experience.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Food and service are exceptional. Don't be misled by the Hispanic name and think this is Mex or Tex Mex---it is wonderfully Spanish, with a great selection of paellas and tapas. The wine is Spanish, also, and our waitress was able to suggest a good alternative to my usual choice of New Zealand Sauvignon Blanc.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good Spanish food in Orlando”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Went on a Thursday. Cava, $3 which is a good deal. We tried almost all tapas. Very nice experience, specially the pear duck and oxtail. Good service and two nice guys singing spanish music. Will come again.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed mi Tomatina also viewed

Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 

Been to mi Tomatina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage mi Tomatina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.