We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best BBQ in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 4 Rivers Smokehouse

4 Rivers Smokehouse
1600 W. Fairbanks Ave., Winter Park, FL 32789
+1 407-474-8377
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 240 Restaurants in Winter Park
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Takeout
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best BBQ in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

This place is a Winter Park institution. Great for groups, even with picky eaters. Best thing I've had is the prime rib sandwich. Two other honorable mentions would be the messy pig, and the Cuban. If you go at peak eating hours expect a line.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    338
    113
    38
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Deltona, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Went here for lunch today and had the St. Louis ribs. That is my all time favorite next to the 6 shooter.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Yep it's good beleive the hype”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

The best thing i found to get here is the brisket. Try to go at an off time hour because this place stays mostly packed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Texas BBQ in Florida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Truth is I prefer Carolina BBQ over any other, but in Orlando, Jacksonville and Gainesville, I see no reason to go anywhere else for Texas style smoked meats. I love the sliders because I can get three different meats and always have enough left overs for another meal or two. My favorite side is the fried ocra. I do wish John Rivers would offer a Carolina choice on the menu. I might become my new favorite.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Oh so yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

4 Rivers Smokehouse is lip smacking and finger licking delish BBQ
If you haven't tried it your missing out

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 4 Rivers Smokehouse also viewed

Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 

Been to 4 Rivers Smokehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 4 Rivers Smokehouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.