We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for small groups or alone” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ethos Vegan Kitchen

Ethos Vegan Kitchen
601-B South New York Avenue, Winter Park, FL 32789
407-228-3898
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 274 Restaurants in Winter Park
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Vegan, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Description: Ethos Vegan Kitchen is a full-service vegan restaurant just north of Orlando in historic Winter Park featuring hearty, homestyle fare.Menu selections are 100% vegan and include light bites, soups, salads, sandwiches, pastas, main dishes, pizza, desserts and a children's menu. Ethos also features a selection of vegan beer and wine, and vegan bakery items made from scratch on-site daily. In addition to our regular menu, a weekend Brunch menu is available on Saturdays and Sundays from 9am to 3pm.We are open Monday through Friday, 11am to 11pm, and on Saturday and Sunday from 9am to 11pm. Ethos is located on Fairbanks Avenue at New York, one block west of Park Avenue.
Paris, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great for small groups or alone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I've had lunch with friends here and also come by just me and had lunch at the bar. Always friendly service! I'm not big on the salsa, but the hummus is a good swap.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    42
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Who knew Vegan could taste so good?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I dropped by to pick up dinner for a girlfriend who is vegan. I never thought I would ever like Vegan but my dinner was delicious! The staff is so friendly and walked me through my "first" vegan meal!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Excellent vegan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Dined here last week with my fiancé and mother. The menu offers great variety and our server was efficient and attentive. I loved the portobello sandwich. It was the perfect combo of flavors and was filling and extremely good. My fiancé had the lasagna which was also excellent. My mother enjoyed her crispy "chicken" salad very much as well. All 3 meals were wonderful and I thought the prices were reasonable for lunch. I look forward to going again next time I'm in Winter Park.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Very rare to have a great and vegan combination. We have been going to ethos for years and always consistent.

The What's the Dilly Philly unsteak sandwich is excellent. Not as crazy about their sheppards pie.

My daughters, 13 and 9 love the Sunday brunch pancakes.

The sausage roll appetizer is a must.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“One of the best vegetarian places”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

The menu and food is simply great. The dishes are well prepared and appeal to a wide variety of tastes. The location has easy access and the premises large and spacious.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ethos Vegan Kitchen also viewed

Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 
Winter Park, Central Florida
Winter Park, Central Florida
 

Been to Ethos Vegan Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ethos Vegan Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.