We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A True Dinning Pleasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arabellas

Arabellas
1300 3rd St SW, Winter Haven, FL 33880
(863) 293-1797
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 173 Restaurants in Winter Haven
Restaurant details
Lake Hamilton, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A True Dinning Pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

We were invited to eat with some friends one night. Not having been here before I was really looking forward to it. And I must say we were in no way disappointed. The food and the service and the atmosphere was everything we had anticipated.

My wife and I look forward to returning and bringing some friends.....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    7
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“good pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

They have good pizza, sometimes it can be greasy, but if you heat it up in your oven it tastes even better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Probaby the finest restaurant thats not a chain in Winter Haven.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

I loved the food, particularly the veal cutlet. The restaurant is very clean, and has soft lites, and can be romantic for lovers. The employees are warm and helpful. I will go again and again.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Arabellas is the place for excellent food in classy environment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We love eating at Arabellas in Winter Haven and always look forward to the opportunity. It is in the downtown area and is truly a five star place. Excellent food and service. The restaurant is in the european tradition. They even offer tableside cooking and service. Have an excellent choice from the bar. These people know how to run a fine restaurant and always make you feel like an horored guest. It is located in the downtown area adjacent to a wonderful park filled with large shade trees and an outdoor sculpture exhibit. You can eat outside and enjoy the natural side of downtown Winter Haven as well. We highly recommend this place.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Predictably Good Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

I eat here regularly. Food is great. Good service.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arabellas also viewed

Winter Haven, Central Florida
Winter Haven, Central Florida
 
Winter Haven, Central Florida
Winter Haven, Central Florida
 

Been to Arabellas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arabellas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.