We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No longer salt water, now Island grill” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Salt Water Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Salt Water Grill
5654 Cypress Gardens Blvd, Winter Haven, FL 33884-2272
863-875-1752
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood
Description: Saltwater Grill is a family owned steak and seafood restaurant with a British twist..We serve only only the finest food, and our soups and dressings are made in house.We have 2 great bars one inside and one on our large covered patio area.Thursday Bike Night with DJ Johnny Roberts!! Bottle Beers $2Saturday night karoke $120 1st place cash prize starts 8 30pm.Food Specials Friday - All you can eat crab legs.Saturday and Monday - All you can eat seafood.Open 11am daily.
Restaurant details
Description: Saltwater Grill is a family owned steak and seafood restaurant with a British twist..We serve only only the finest food, and our soups and dressings are made in house.We have 2 great bars one inside and one on our large covered patio area.Thursday Bike Night with DJ Johnny Roberts!! Bottle Beers $2Saturday night karoke $120 1st place cash prize starts 8 30pm.Food Specials Friday - All you can eat crab legs.Saturday and Monday - All you can eat seafood.Open 11am daily.
chadman154
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“No longer salt water, now Island grill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Best meal Mahi Mahi tacos with pink cabbage and seaweed. EXCELLENT. They make a great pina colada too. ( I dink mine virgin though) The bartender and manager were great, super friendly and great service. Made this northern boy feel like a local. If I ever end up near here I will be stopping back. Thanks again and set up a page for the island grill !

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

31% Recommend
    4
    1
    3
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Salt Water is Gone... Island Grill is here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

This place is great! Does not compare to Salt Water a Grill! Better prices...delicious food and great service. Check it out for yourself! We need to support this new restaurant!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeyWest
1 review
“Salt water is CLOSED!!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is closed. A new, exciting, one has moved in and the place is amazing! Its called The Island Grill and Bar! Tastiest food, amazing drinks, live music and dancing every friday and saturday nite! Exceptional service! Again... Saltwater grill is closed forever! THE ISLAND GRILL AND BAR IS HERE! Come visit!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, FL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“I want to like this place!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

My husband, son and I have been to Salt Water Grill a handful times, always hoping our current experience will be better than the last. We've decided that we are done and will not go back again. The last time we were there we waited over an hour for our food and ended up walking out. We offered to pay for drinks before we left, assuming they would write those off given our extensive wait. They were apologetic about the wait but still charged us for our beverages. Their seafood chowder has always been tasty and I usually do enjoy the other selections from the menu, but they are always so short staffed and the food isn't good enough to warrant such a long wait. It's a shame, the place is pretty nice and there is potential.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“How do they stay in business?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Prices way to high for what you have on the menu. Hours seem to be what they want to be not what customers would like them to be.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salt Water Grill also viewed

Winter Haven, Central Florida
Winter Haven, Central Florida
 
Winter Haven, Central Florida
Winter Haven, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Salt Water Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.