We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service and good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Outback Steakhouse
170 Cypress Gardens Blvd, Winter Haven, FL 33880-4344
863-295-9800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 173 Restaurants in Winter Haven
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good service and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We went to this steakhouse twice in the week we were here.

We had been to the same chain in Las Vegas a few weeks earlier and so were very happy to see it very close to our hotel.

The first time everything was perfect and a fantastic meal and service, nothing could be faulted.

The second time we went the service was good, but unfortunately the Ribs were a little dry.

Overall, for a chain of restaurants, this still has high quality and is to be recommended. We could have eated everything off the menu!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    27
    16
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good food and very nice service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Ate here with my family during a recent trip to Legoland. Food was great. There was a slight mix up on my and my husband's steaks, and the manager on duty, Stephen, was so nice and apologetic about it. He even comped our dessert. Very good experience. Would definitely recommend.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“over priced for what you get”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Yeah it's an outback, but the price does not equal what you should expect from it. There are plenty of restaurants in Winter Haven that will provide you with better food and atmosphere at less the price. Try Carrabbas, Long Horns, or Arabellas.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great service, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Not usually a fan fo the big chain restaurants, but this one is in walking distance and fitted the bill. Really friendly staff, nice tuna starter and good Mahi Mahi main.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Consistent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Great food, & drinks. No driving needed. The bartenders are very friendly and lots of locals go there as well.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

Winter Haven, Central Florida
Winter Haven, Central Florida
 
Winter Haven, Central Florida
Winter Haven, Central Florida
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.