We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My best day is having breakfast at Elmo and Linda's..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elmo and Linda's Magical Dining

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Elmo and Linda's Magical Dining
371 3rd Street NW, Old Towne Square Bldg., Winter Haven, FL
863/514-5382
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 177 Restaurants in Winter Haven
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Winter Haven, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“My best day is having breakfast at Elmo and Linda's..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I've taken friends to this restaurant and the friends honored me and my birthday with the best Brunch ever,Better than the Chalet's ..Just had another perfect poached eggs with fruit and an unlimited cup of coffee. Everything's fresh and even tho it's on a busy street across from the City dept, Linda has made it a garden paradise by placing greenery lining the sidewalk.I especially love the gift shop.A way to grab a quick gift ..Shop and Eat what a wonderful day for Pati.Ce sure to like her page on facebook and be surprised with a fresh treat.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    7
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
199 helpful votes 199 helpful votes
“Not for Me”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I'm feeling a little guilty after reading all the previous reviews of this restaurant/tearoom. I wasn't impressed at all. My friend and I went for lunch, it was pretty much empty only 2 other tables were taken. We both ordered the spinach quiche as it had been given good reviews, it was ok but nothing special at all and not a very big portion. It was reasonably priced so no complaints there. My friend ordered homemade pecan pie, it was truly awful, the crust was soggy and the pecan filling over sweet and not nice at all. At $6.95 it cost almost as much as the lunch. Some of the best restaurants in Orlando have cheaper desserts!
Our server was way over attentive, she kept asking if we were finished, I guess she wanted to go home.
The owner (??) was always hovering in the background, maybe she made the staff nervous.
Not my type of venue.....

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Ambience wonderful, friendly and gracious owner, delicious food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I've eaten here often in the past year and have always had a pleasant experience, the spinach quiche is delicious and the salads alway fresh. The owner is gracious, classy and charming! She hires attentive, hardworking and friendly staff. Great place to enjoy a tea room atmosphere and soak up old world ambience. This is a must visit if you spend any time in Polk County, well worth a try and you'll keep coming back like we do!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A nice place to go”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My friends and I had lunch there today. Very nice atmosphere, good service and food was delicious. Will certainly go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant and tearoom in Winter Haven FL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Residents and visitors to Winter Haven, Florida are fortunate to have Elmo and Linda's restaurant in the downtown city center area a stones throw from City Hall. This fine establishment opens at 8:00 am and closes at 3 in the afternoon and also serves dinner on Friday evenings. Here you get wholesome homemade food and marvelous desserts. While you can get breakfast in several places around town if you want to have a restful experience with great care in its preparation you should come to Elmo and Lindas for breakfast. Elmo and Linda have been in the restaurant business for many years and have the energy and enthusiasm to put out quality meals. There is also a gift shop here and ladies will enjoy the trinkets. Though the place has a tearoom atmosphere men can be comfortable here. Many tearooms are not comfortable for men. Prices are well in line for the quality of the meals. You can also feel free to stop in for a dessert and coffee or tea. My favorite dessert at this place is "fruits of the forrest" a marvelous homemade pie with several different kinds of fruit in it. Elmo and Lindas is truly a special place in Winter Haven's developing downtown area. Suggest you try it soon!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elmo and Linda's Magical Dining also viewed

Winter Haven, Central Florida
Winter Haven, Central Florida
 
Winter Haven, Central Florida
Winter Haven, Central Florida
 

Been to Elmo and Linda's Magical Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elmo and Linda's Magical Dining, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.