We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to go” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Elmo and Linda's Magical Dining

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Elmo and Linda's Magical Dining
371 3rd Street NW, Old Towne Square Bldg., Winter Haven, FL
863/514-5382
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 173 Restaurants in Winter Haven
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Kissimmee, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A nice place to go”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My friends and I had lunch there today. Very nice atmosphere, good service and food was delicious. Will certainly go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    4
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winter Haven, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant and tearoom in Winter Haven FL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Residents and visitors to Winter Haven, Florida are fortunate to have Elmo and Linda's restaurant in the downtown city center area a stones throw from City Hall. This fine establishment opens at 8:00 am and closes at 3 in the afternoon and also serves dinner on Friday evenings. Here you get wholesome homemade food and marvelous desserts. While you can get breakfast in several places around town if you want to have a restful experience with great care in its preparation you should come to Elmo and Lindas for breakfast. Elmo and Linda have been in the restaurant business for many years and have the energy and enthusiasm to put out quality meals. There is also a gift shop here and ladies will enjoy the trinkets. Though the place has a tearoom atmosphere men can be comfortable here. Many tearooms are not comfortable for men. Prices are well in line for the quality of the meals. You can also feel free to stop in for a dessert and coffee or tea. My favorite dessert at this place is "fruits of the forrest" a marvelous homemade pie with several different kinds of fruit in it. Elmo and Lindas is truly a special place in Winter Haven's developing downtown area. Suggest you try it soon!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Don't miss Friday night at Elmo and Linda's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

What an enjoyable evening. The selections on the menu were unique and truly wonderful. The combination appetizer was ideal for 4 people to share, and provided some very tasty options. The food was wonderful and the staff was attentive. A truly nice way to spend an evening AND at a very reasonable price. Be sure to make reservations!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Elmo and Linda's Magical Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

I eat in this restaurant almost weekly and find the food delicious, service excellent, and the atmosphere so pleasant. I enjoy the food each time I go but am partial to the Spinach Quiche. It is terrific. I have been there when very large groups are served and my service has always been great. I was also there when the "Horrible experience with owner" occurred and could see the encounter. I did not hear any raised voice from the owner. I truly enjoy visiting this delightful restaurant and the pleasant staff that works there.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

I am responding to the review "Horrible experience with Owner". I was in the restaurant that day and witnessed the experience that the writer had with the owner. I never saw the owner "holler'at anyone. It was an exceptionally busy day there , but the staff and owner were very courteous to all of the customers and tried very hard to accommodate everyone as quickly as possible. I eat there weekly and always have excellent food and service.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elmo and Linda's Magical Dining also viewed

Winter Haven, Central Florida
Winter Haven, Central Florida
 
Winter Haven, Central Florida
Winter Haven, Central Florida
 

Been to Elmo and Linda's Magical Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elmo and Linda's Magical Dining, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.