We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently great food & service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carrabba's Italian Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Carrabba's Italian Grill
910 3rd St SW, Winter Haven, Winter Haven, FL 33880
863-293-6635
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 154 Restaurants in Winter Haven
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Bartow, Florida
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Consistently great food & service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We eat here frequently (2-3x a month) and always have great food & service. We joined the Carrabbas e-club and receive occasional invitatations to special tasting events. This was the case last Tuesday (8/6)...although this meal was 'free', we were treated like royalty - prompt, attentive, friendly service...and great food. After we finished the 'free' (and very filling) portion of our meal, we decided to purchase dessert. While we were waiting for our limoncello bread pudding, a family of about 6 people were seated next to us. The man in the group was incredibly loud, rude and obnoxious blaming the waitress for pouring wine all over his clothes as he returned from the restroom (he bumped into her) and then demanded that the restaurant pay for 'dry cleaning' his shorts & hawaiian type shirt (casual clothing). The woman (and apparently the 3 youth/children) who was with him were obviously embarrased by this man's behavior. One of the women sitting on the other side of us asked us what was wrong with this man, asked if he was drunk. All of this to say that the manager and staff at this restaurant handled him with nothing but courtesy and respect and offered to pay for his dry cleaning and meal (which is what he was wanting). Our experience with this restaurant is always positive and seeing how they handled a very difficult, annoying guest was really not surprising, but just confirmed what we already knew. This is one of our favorite restaurants!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    13
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weston, FL
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Chain Style restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This was my first visit to Carrabbas and I was very pleased with the quality of food and the service. For a chain style restaurant, the decor was very upscale and the quality of the food was excellent.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“A very good meal with exceptional service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Went to the Winter Haven Carrabba’s yesterday (Friday) evening (6/7/13) with some friends for dinner. I’ve not been too Carrabba’s often (a little pricy); however, we were not the one’s choosing the location. I have to admit, the food and service were excellent. I had to search the menu over several times before finding a shrimp dish. It was titled “Spiedino Di Mare” and consisted of wood-grilled shrimp with olive oil and breadcrumbs and topped with a lemon butter sauce. I chose the ‘Cavatappi Amatriciana’ as my side and I’m still not sure how to enunciate it. Turns out it’s fancy words for curly pasta with red sauce. My wife had the Pasta Carrabba which is grilled chicken and pasta sautéed with mushrooms and peas. It’s shown as a Carrabba's favorite and recommended by our friend’s wife. She loved it. Both came with a salad and we had water. Total with tip was $$+ but well worth it (on occasion). Jennifer, our server, could not have been more attentive. Drink glasses were replaced as they neared the bottom and we never had to ask. A very good meal with exceptional service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good food; great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Visited with a friend and spent several hours gabbing in the bar area. The server was awesome - very attentive and didn't push us out the door. Their new menu items were really great - I had the Chicken Bryan with Zucchini straws and both were delicious.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Enough To Get Us There Twice In A Week”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Like Italian food, like Carrabbas. Reasonably priced,good service,full for both visits,always a good sign.

Can recommend lentil and sausage soup, crabcakes,lobster ravioli, penne franco.

Only downside,aircon well too fierce!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

Winter Haven, Central Florida
Winter Haven, Central Florida
 
Winter Haven, Central Florida
Winter Haven, Central Florida
 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carrabba's Italian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.