We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better than I expected.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ranch House Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ranch House Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Ranch House Inn & Suites
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   1911 Cypress Gardens Blvd, Winter Haven, FL 33884   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Winter Haven
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Much better than I expected.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I stayed at this hotel last May for five nights. I read mixed reviews for the hotel, but I was tight on money and it was very good price. The staff was very friendly. I had a King non-smoking Suite, the room was very large and clean, with a full kitchen and dining table. There was a pool too, I never got a chance to swim to try It out. And of course the IHOP at the hotel was great. I had a very good stay at this Hotel.

Room Tip: The King suite was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    10
    2
    2
    20
See reviews for
19
9
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

My son and I, were excited to go to LegoLand, not knowing they were not open on Tuesdays and Wednesdays. Therefore, Kim, receptionist, gave some great suggestions to, pass the time. Also great advise on what to do inside LegoLand. Really made us feel, like we were Family. The hotel is less than 5 mintues to and from Legoland. I-Hop is connected with the hotel, and offer a great selection of food. Plenty of other Restaurants in the area also. We look forward to going again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I was in town for a professional golf event. Needed somewhere that took dogs. There is a hefty pet fee and the rooms are overpriced. The room is clean enough just dated. We joked about calling it the roach motel...but then saw a giant roach in the room..but hey it's the south. The residential neighborhood was nice to walk the dogs!

Room Tip: Read policy carefully. Once you pay, $ is gone..even if you check out a whole night earler!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool,Pa.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We have stayed at the Ranch House for approximately 10 years. Most recently we stayed for 3 weeks and everything was very good. The staff was exceptional and were very helpful if we had any questions. The room was clean and comfortable. We like the location as it is located close to good restaurants and grocery stores. We do plan to stay there again next year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Very affordable and great location, about less than a mile from lego land! Room was great size, clean, and upgraded. For the 3 of us, very comfortable. Staff at hotel extremely friendly and accomodating! Also breakfast at IHOP included as well as discounts at IHOP (located in same parking lot as hotel)
Overall, very pleasant and affordable stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We stayed at the motel for 5 days The pepole that works there are all awesome. We will be back next year. The room was very clean.The staff were very kind. They took very good care of us. This makes the second time we stayed at this motel. We paln to stay here when ever we come to Florida to see our kids.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

My children and I appreciated the kindness of the office staff and house keeper. I will be coming back December 28-January 1 2013.Rooms were clean and stay was wonderful! Read others post but now new management and caring staff I recommend this hotel to all my family and friends!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ranch House Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ranch House Inn & Suites

Address: 1911 Cypress Gardens Blvd, Winter Haven, FL 33884
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Winter Haven
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Winter Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Ranch House Inn & Suites 1.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms have: cable TV; Free Wifi; 24 hr. Telephone service; air conditioning and heat controls; bathrooms with separate shower stalls. Choice of king-size bed or two double beds; choice of smoking or non-smoking rooms. The facilities at the Ranch House Inn and Suites are spacious, comfortably furnished.We offer three different types of accommodations, to suit every traveler's needs. The efficiency and suite both include a kitchen.We have a restaurant on the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ranch House Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Hotel Winter Haven
International Motel Winter Haven

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ranch House Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.