We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Magnuson Grand Conference Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Magnuson Grand Conference Hotel to your Saves list
Magnuson Grand Conference Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5651 Cypress Gardens Blvd, Winter Haven, FL 33884 (Formerly Park View Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book Now & get 25% off!
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Winter Haven
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were doing a family trip to Legoland and this hotel was the closest one to it, so decided to take our chances and stay here anyway even after reading the bad reviews. I am so glad that we did. The room was great and the breakfast was wonderful. Will stay there again next time when in the area. No problem getting wifi in the room.

Room Tip: We requested and ground floor and got it - did not have to deal with the stairs or elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    12
    18
    17
    22
See reviews for
55
5
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well-maintained (if slightly dated) hotel with rooms that are attractive, clean, and as advertised. Accommodating staff answered various questions about the area with ease and accuracy, even looking up additional information for me without request. Business center available, as well as small play/game room for kids. Lovely outdoor pool (roughly 3 to 12 feet deep). Included breakfast with conscientious staff attendants; included WiFi easy to use. Close parking. Extremely close to Legoland and safely walkable from the hotel--although Legoland's main gate is about .5 miles from the hotel, and Legoland is a big park in which visitors should be prepared to walk. Also near various fast food outlets, kid-friendly restaurants (Perkins, Golden Corral), a drug store (Walgreens), and a grocery store (Publix). Ask for a room "in the tower" (5 stories tall) to obtain a room opening to the inside hallway.

Room Tip: Ask for a room "in the tower" (5 stories) to have a room door that opens to the inside hal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were really glad we choose this grand hotel! Very kid friendly and two minutes from Legolands entrance. It is worth every dollar. Dont let the previous reviews before this date detour your decision.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando fl
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I am very pleased with my stayed at this Hotel.After reading the reviews I was skeptical about staying at this place,but I'm so glad we did.Our room #106 was facing the pool,great size room,comfortable queen beds,mini fridge and microwave,room was very clean.Love their olimpic size pool,the breakfast was awesome!The front desk clerk was excellent and very professional.We walk to Legoland,restaurants,stores and the pharmacy next door.All the staff nice and courteous.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

my stay at the magnuson grand was excellent the rooms were very clean and well maintained and pool was very clean and big enough for everyone to get in also the employees were very polite and helpful my stay was overall amazing I would defiantly come back.

Room Tip: stay on the 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We decided to give this hotel a try because it was close to Legoland. The price was good in comparison to other hotels near by. The room we stayed in was pool view and it was decent and clean. Pool area was great.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent several weeks at this property while in the area on business. While the rooms are "dated" due to the age of the property, everything was clean and worked properly. They keep the overall property clean and have a beautiful pool area. It's in a quiet and safe area and I never felt concerned for my safety, car or personal belongings when away from my room. My interaction with staff was superb! From the manager Mike, to the front desk clerks Gabby, Lori and Barbie to the housekeeping staff Virginia and Kristi, everyone at the property was friendly! I've recently returned to the property and have experienced the same great service and clean room and decided to share my experience on TripAdvisor. Martin, Las Vegas, NV

Room Tip: If noise bothers you, select a room not facing the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Magnuson Grand Conference Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Grand Conference Hotel

Address: 5651 Cypress Gardens Blvd, Winter Haven, FL 33884 (Formerly Park View Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Winter Haven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Winter Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Magnuson Grand Conference Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnuson Grand Conference Hotel,overlooking Legoland(R) Florida Theme Park offers every amenity to make both business and leisure travelers feel right at home. Guests will be close to a variety of local attractions including Legoland(R) Florida Theme Park, Lake Eloise, Historic Bok Sanctuary, Golf, Fishing, Polk Museum of Art and Fantasy of Flight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your Magnuson Grand Conference Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Admirals Hotel
Best Western Winter Haven
Winter Haven Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magnuson Grand Conference Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.