We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent young family entertainment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Legoland Florida Resort

Legoland Florida Resort
1 Legoland Way, 6000 Cypress Gardens Boulevard, Winter Haven, FL 33884
+1 877-350-5346
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Legoland Florida Resort like an insider
$77*
and up
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: LEGOLAND(R) Florida Resort is a 150-acre interactive theme park dedicated to families with children between the ages of 2 and 12. With more than 50 rides, shows and attractions, LEGOLAND is geared towards family fun. Located in Winter Haven, FL and just 45 minutes from the Orlando theme parks and downtown Tampa. LEGOLAND is a brand of interactive theme parks dedicated to families with children between the ages of 2 and 12.
Winter Haven, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent young family entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We take our 3 grandchildren (4 yr old twin boys & 5yr girl) as often as we can. Excellent value for that age group, they never run out of things to see and do and we enjoy the shows and rides as well. Love the playgrounds found throughout the park, the kids can run and play w/o standing in lines. and the little lego block sections they have for the kids to play in while waiting in line takes all the stress out of "when will we be there".

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,491 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,439
    1,106
    512
    254
    180
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Millington, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great park for young children”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Have been to this park twice. Great park for 2-10 year olds. Any older would probably be bored with most of the rides. They are very "tame". Adults should love looking at the Lego Cities they have build. Quite amazing!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful family fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We went for 2 days in Nov., didn't go to water park, it was closed anyway, and had a blast. This is a great sized park, love that they kept some of the original Cypress Gardens. The rides are geared for 2-12 but the roller coasters are still plenty fun for the grown ups. The food is pricy, we didn't eat there either day. All the staff was very friendly and attentive to my boys. Make sure you take some minifigs as the staff all have them and are ready to trade! Don't miss the 4d movies, so cool! The park closes at 5pm so be there at opening if you want to have a full day of fun. We will return!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Perfect day for my 7 yr old”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

The rides were perfectly geared to her age group. We went on a Monday there wasn't to much for lines. The wooden coaster was closed for maintenance. It's a beautiful well kept property. The waterski show was hilarious- cheesy but the kids loved it. The food for a theme park wasn't too bad price wise, taste was mediocre at best. If I went again I might pack a lunch. Mini land was amazing. And the driving was her favorite part. The water park was closed.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A nice smaller park”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

We (myself, husband, and two sons, 6 and 7 years old) spent two days at legoland in November (water park closed on our days). I got discounted tickets, it was $202 taxes in, for the four of us for two days. For $25 each/day I think it was a good value, but at full price I would be a bit disappointed. I think my kids were the perfect age. They were able to go on all the rides by themselves (the second day when they were asking to go on a ride for the 5th or 6th time sometimes my husband and I would just watch from the sidelines), enjoyed and understood the shows, and had a great time overall.
The only ride with a wait more then 5 minutes was the horse jousting one (which is not fun for children over 4 or 5 years old). The staff was very friendly. Staff was great about swapping their mini figures as my 6 year old loved this! If you want to trade mini figures, get to the park early! Our first day we arrived about 30 minutes after opening and did it from front to back and most 'good' mini figures were taken already. The second day we got there 5 minutes after opening, headed to the back first and the boys got many nice mini figures.
It can be done in one day if the lines are like we had, and you don't want to do many rides/shows more then once. Hours were 9:30-5 so it would be great for the longer season days. Also, for a hint, check out miniland after it is closed. They stay open for 30-45minutes after the rides stop we discovered our first day so we (and many others) were checking out mini land although some of the buttons and moving pieces are turned off.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audrey P, Manager at Legoland Florida Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit and hope you will return to the park again. We offer great promotional specials throughout the year and recommend adding LEGOLAND Water Park to your vacation during the summer! Be sure to check our website before you visit for the latest on new attractions, operating hours and tips to make the most of your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legoland Florida Resort also viewed

Winter Haven, Central Florida
Winter Haven, Central Florida
 
Lake Wales, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Legoland Florida Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legoland Florida Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.