We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Chain Of Wakes Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chain Of Wakes

Chain Of Wakes
6380 Cypress Gardens Blvd, Winter Haven, FL 33884
863 318 9600
Website
Improve this listing
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“My Chain Of Wakes Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I have been to Chain of Wakes a couple times this year. There are a lot of things that keep drawing me back there. It is a really great place that supplies a lot of "banterful" and fun times. As I've spent a lot of time there, I have been able to see how well Stew and Sam coach people of all ages and abilities from kids to adults, and complete beginners to fine tuning people before heading to World Cup stops and pro tours.
'COW' is most definitely a must go to place for everyone.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wakeboard lessons”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We were first timers to Chain of Wakes during Christmas 2012, the air temperature was a little "fresh", but Stew was absolutely wonderful! From working with my 19 year old daughter who has been boarding for a few summers, to myself a 50+ beginner, Stew's skill and expertise was greatly appreaciated. We have booked more time during spring break, and are very anxious to be back in and on the water with Chain of Wakes!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best and only place to wakeboard!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I went to Chain of Wakes for the first time in March and have already booked to go back. It's a brilliant place to wakeboard with great coaching and amazing facilities. The wake house is huge and able to cater for loads of guests. After a hard days riding just jump in the hottub and recover to do it all over again the next day. There's plenty of good restaurants and shops around if you're not riding!
Nothing is too much trouble here and I would recommend it to everyone!
http://cowakes.com/

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My COW Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

For anyone going to Florida to wakeboard this is perfect place for you. The accommodation is excellent, its a huge lake front house with 4 bedrooms and has its own pool and jacuzzi. You are just a 5 minute walk from local shops and restaurants.

The Chain that it is on has lots of lakes connected so you can always find a perfect spot to ride. The boat that you have there is an Xstar so it is perfect for beginners to Pro level, and the coaching by Stewart Mackie is second to none.

Overall if you are looking for somewhere to wakeboard any time of year this is an amazing place to go and you wont be disappointed. It is also a good place to go have a relaxed holiday even if you dont wakeboard.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chain Of Wakes also viewed

Winter Haven, Central Florida
Winter Haven, Central Florida
 
Winter Haven, Central Florida
 

Been to Chain Of Wakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chain Of Wakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Chain Of Wakes to your Saves list