We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Winter Haven

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Winter Haven to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   202 Cypress Gardens Boulevard, Winter Haven, FL 33880   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #1 of 16 hotels in Winter Haven
Port St Lucie, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I had a really excellent stay at this hotel. The facilities where modern and clean. The breakfast was good and they make warm cookies in the evening. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They treated everyone like they were a friend. I also saw the staff prepare snacks for families that requested them before leaving for the day. It's just down the road from Legoland Florida and they provide a shuttle to the park several times in the morning. I would recommend a stay here to any of my family or friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    80
    26
    13
    5
See reviews for
132
18
5
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Egypt, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Very Please with our stay. Front desk staff very helpful. Everyone friendly. Stephanie at the front desk was an absolute delight. Good breakfast. Enjoyed free shuttle to Legoland. Quiet Rooms and comfy beds!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Positives:
- Friendly, helpful staff
- Comfortable and clean beds
- Great breakfast with lots of choices
- Great location - few miles from LEGOLAND. Walking distance to many restaurants including Chick-fil-a

Negatives:
- Small pool, but we were the only ones using it so it was not a problem
- More expensive than any other Hampton Inn I have ever stayed in.

Overall we were very happy with our stay at the Hampton Inn. I have always had great experiences with Hampton Inns and they are now my default choice when looking for a room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Excelent and nice people. The room is very clean and the value you paid is really good. We enjoyed so much. The breakfast it´s very good. The gym and the business center are very useful. The pool it´s well care.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterhaven, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great local hotel, excellent location near down town and Lego-land. A very helpful staff and a very nice breakfast selection. Free WI-fi and nice Gym and Pool. Plenty of parking and restaurants nearby as well as a nice downtown to walk around.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I visited the Hampton with three grandchildren. We all had a very nice experience. The excellent staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is only three miles from LEGOLAND. We would stay here again, and would recommend this hotel to others looking for a place to stay in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad and Tobago
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

My family and I had a wonderful experience. Generally the hotel was clean and we felt secure as the main entrance was locked at 11pm. The breakfast was super my kids loved it. The atmosphere was quite friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Winter Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Winter Haven

Address: 202 Cypress Gardens Boulevard, Winter Haven, FL 33880
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Winter Haven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 hotels in Winter Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Winter Haven 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Winter Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Winter Haven Hotel Winter Haven
Winter Haven Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Winter Haven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.