We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay - expecially to visit Legoland” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Winter Haven

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Winter Haven to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   202 Cypress Gardens Boulevard, Winter Haven, FL 33880   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Winter Haven
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toledo
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great place to stay - expecially to visit Legoland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We had a great stay at this hotel. It is definitely family friendly and everyone was very courteous and helpful. The price was very fair, free wifi , free parking, nice big hot breakfast - free - in the morning but also a bagged breakfast with beverage, fruit etc if you did not have time to eat before heading out. There are several places to eat dinner in the area. We hopped the Legoland bus in the morning and back in the evening - free also. Saveed me $14.00 in parking. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    97
    36
    19
    6
See reviews for
178
23
7
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Haven, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is a very good value and close to Legoland. Many restaurants around the hotel. A good complimentary breakfast in the morning. We didn't take advantage of the hotel amenities as we were only there for two days and at Legoland the whole time but they looked well cared for. Hotel also offers discounted Legoland tickets and free shuttle service which we did not use.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

My family stayed here for 2 nights when we went to Legoland which was about 3 miles away. The hotel had a free shuttle to the park. The location was pretty good too. There were plenty of restaurants within walking distance. A Walmart and CVS were just down the street. If you like to run/jog, there are sidewalks everywhere.

Due to my job, I've had to travel quite a bit and stayed in hundreds of hotels from roach motels to 5-stars. I can say with confidence that the customer service in this hotel is in the top 3 of all hotels in which I've stayed.

I would definitely recommend staying here if you are going to Legoland.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north port,fl
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We like the location of this hotel as it is very convenient to Legoland & lots of area restaurants. We have stayed @ the Holiday Inn next door which is nicer, but we like the breakfast that is provided free of charge. We are not big breakfast eaters so this is fine for us & the children. Coffee, juice, cereal, milk, toast, waffles, bagels & fruit. The girl who worked the weekend was much more accommodating than the woman during the week. Seating is @ premium as there aren't enough tables & chairs. She went & got folding chairs & a large folding table for some guests. I thought that was very nice of her. The eggs & whatever other hot food items, three in total didn't look appetizing @ all. But what do you want for free. We were on the 2nd floor near the elevator, & it was quiet. Rooms were ok, need updating, but clean. Never left enough towels, our connecting room had 2 adults, 2 kids & a baby & they were never left enough towels, although extra towels were requested on our reservation & the front desk. I personally told the maid & that day I wasn't given hand towels or any extra bath towels. My son's room only got 3 bath towels for 5 people. Never got a chocolate chip cookie the entire stay. They were always gone, had macadamia & oatmeal raisin. They were good but kids always wanted a chocolate chip cookie. Always had coffee available in the lobby. Nice feature. Hotel pool was very small, had to get pool towels in the fitness room & several times there were none. They were those very small white towels with the blue stripe. Pool was clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Good option close to legoland - you get the Hilton/Hampton Inn experience - free WiFi and hot breakfast. Lobby and facilities are nice/modern. Rooms could use updating (new mattresses and furnishings). We had an ineffective A/C which made for a long warm night in Florida in July. Also, the elevator was broken meaning I had to lug ourselves and our luggage up and down 2 flights of stairs, no small task for a 9 month pregnant woman with a toddler in tow - no assistance was offered to me for help getting my bags upstairs.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Front desk attendee was very nice and professional. Cookies made fresh daily was a great touch. Room was clean and in good shape. Shuttle provided to Lego Land. Overall a good experience. The only issue came with breakfast. I know it is complimentary however the hot portion was questionable at best. Eggs were weird consistency (almost like blue cheese crumbles) and the sausage patties were still frozen on the inside. Pretty disappointing but we got by with cereal, toast and some good coffee.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Arrived early and took the complimentary shuttle to Legoland. We came back after a hot day and checked in, soon after we got into our room the front desk called to be sure that everything was all right and that nothing was needed. The next morning we had breakfast which was good and had the kids ready to start their day. Perfect for a family trip!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Winter Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Winter Haven

Address: 202 Cypress Gardens Boulevard, Winter Haven, FL 33880
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Winter Haven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Winter Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Winter Haven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Winter Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Winter Haven Hotel Winter Haven
Winter Haven Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Winter Haven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.