We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just tried their catering... as great as their in-restaurant service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pasquales Pizzeria

Pasquales Pizzeria
113 Cypress Gardens Blvd, Winter Haven, FL 33880-4345
863-401-9333
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 173 Restaurants in Winter Haven
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Florida
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
“Just tried their catering... as great as their in-restaurant service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This is one of my favorite restaurants... the slices of pizza fill a plate, the garlic knots are swimming in oil and garlic, and when you walk in the door, the aromas hit you. It's good, and it's authentic.

I had an event yesterday, and needed to feed 100 people lunch, on a tight budget.

They were delightful to work with. The food came freshly prepared and hot. They worked with our budget. Just like in the restaurant, the portions were absurdly large and we had bunches food left over. They made sure we had extra sauces, dressings, etc. Even loaned us their serving equipment.

People raved. Recommend their catering as highly as I do their dining in experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    23
    4
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“pretty good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I had the steak sand and it was most yummy. Pizza and garlic rolls were pretty good as well. Found this place by just asking the staff at my hotel. I was doing the Lego Land thing with the kids. Friendly staff takes good care of you as well. Seemed like a family run pizzeria which is always a pretty good sign.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Pasquales PIzza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great food. This is a typical pizza parlour. It is small, crowded and busy. All kinds of Italian food is served here ,plus the pizza menu. The food is fresh, reasonable and delicious!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Small place but have great food and everyone is super super nice is like eating at your home kitchen . I would like more pizza and the secret for the marinara sauce .

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Last reviewer is way off.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

I can understand not liking a place that 99% of people think is the best place in town. Pizza a 2 year old can make? How childish. You can say you didn't like something with class, instead of being a hack internet troll. They work very hard to make a good product. It may not be for you.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasquales Pizzeria also viewed

Winter Haven, Central Florida
Winter Haven, Central Florida
 
Winter Haven, Central Florida
Winter Haven, Central Florida
 

Been to Pasquales Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pasquales Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.