We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handled a big group really well” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Longhorn Steak Restaurant

Longhorn Steak Restaurant
875 1st Street SW, Winter Haven, FL 33880
863-295-7740
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 154 Restaurants in Winter Haven
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Spirit Lake, Idaho
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Handled a big group really well”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Our group was 12 people. We had minimal wait to be seated even though it was a Friday night. Instead of one person taking orders for drinks and food there were two which made the process go quickly. Serving the drink and food was done by four people which made is really nice that basically we all got our food together. Value and quality was very good and the restaurant and bathrooms very clean.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    21
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
widnes
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Best Steak ever eaten!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Definitively worth a visit, cooked to perfection and reasonably priced, staff friendly with a good atmosphere

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wales
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good place to take the family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We always get a steak. They are always good and cooked to order.
Service is consistant, and friendly.

Prices are very reasonable.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“repeat restaraunt for Us”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

we like this place...have had lunch, dinner...always good food and fast service...like their soup and 1/2 sandwich specials for lunch

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Consistantly Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Longhorn is one of my favorites because they make you feel like a valued customer. They are eager to please your every taste and the food is exceptionally good. On my last several visits a manager has come to the table to see if everything was acceptable, and even if we had any small problem, it was always taken care of with a smile.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Longhorn Steak Restaurant also viewed

Winter Haven, Central Florida
Winter Haven, Central Florida
 
Winter Haven, Central Florida
Winter Haven, Central Florida
 

Been to Longhorn Steak Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Longhorn Steak Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.