We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tender juicy steak!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Longhorn Steak Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Longhorn Steak Restaurant
875 1st Street SW, Winter Haven, FL 33880
863-295-7740
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 169 restaurants in Winter Haven
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Florida City, Florida
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Tender juicy steak!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

The steak in this Longhorn restaurant is the best I've had so far. Tender, juicy, and delicious!

The staff are courteous and warm. The ambiance is cozy, and not noisy like other resto.
Really a good place to enjoy a good entré.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    20
    10
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winter Haven, Florida
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great steaks and seafood.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Never a long wait. Nice decor. Steaks always tender. Have some good seafood items as well. Kids menu also.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great food, great value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

I visit this Resturant around six or seven times a year.

I have yet to have a bad meal.

The food is sublime, the staff efficient and friendly and the beer is ice cold.

Well worth a visit.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utuado, null, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Salad time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Love the salad and the service. I love comin gto this place. Everyone is so attentive and everyting looks so perfectly clean all the time. love it.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Love the wild west shrimp”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

My husband and I order this as a main course...... it is a little "hot" but can get it without the peppers.... my husband orders it this way -- I call it "wimpy shrimp"

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Longhorn Steak Restaurant also viewed

Winter Haven, Central Florida
Winter Haven, Central Florida
 
Winter Haven, Central Florida
Winter Haven, Central Florida
 

Been to Longhorn Steak Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Longhorn Steak Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.