We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful Mexican restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Azteca D'Oro

Azteca D'Oro
313 Cypress Gardens Blvd., Winter Haven, FL 33880
(863) 295-9080
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 154 Restaurants in Winter Haven
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“wonderful Mexican restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Love the food! Eat there whenever I visit family in Winter Haven. Sundays are great because of live music!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    30
    7
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“This is yummy Mexican!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We live in South Tampa. You would think we could find good authentic Mexican...not a chance. We enjoy Azteca D'Oro every time we make the trek to LEGOLAND. Excellent service and even better food!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“96 year old 's birthday lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We have been to this restaurant quite a few times. They staff is always polite and knowledgeable of the menu.
We had to send the ice tea back. It tasted like yesterdays left over. One of our party of five did like the margarita's. The draft and bottle beers were good.
The food was average at best. One in our party had a chicken taco with her entrée. She did not like it at all. It was in a store bought shell that was almost stale. My 96 year old mother in law loves their beans, so that was the draw to go there.
Next time we might look for the beans some where else.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Terrible "Service"!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

After reading reviews we thought we'd stop for dinner after visiting Legoland. What a waste of time it was.
Upon entering we were overwhelmed by the smell of bathroom cleaners. It was all we could smell. We were seated by the host without being greeted. The worst was that after 15 minutes we still did not have a server. We walked out and will not return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, FL
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun Times and Tasty Fare”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

If you like Mexican cuisine, you will love Azteca D'Oro. The food is delicious, the 2-for-1 Margaritas are tasty, the strolling mariachi band (on Sunday afternoons) is wonderfully entertaining and add just that additional touch to make the entire experience special. The service is helpful, welcoming and friendly. It is one of our favorite destinations for Mexican fare.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azteca D'Oro also viewed

Winter Haven, Central Florida
Winter Haven, Central Florida
 
Winter Haven, Central Florida
Winter Haven, Central Florida
 

Been to Azteca D'Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Azteca D'Oro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.