We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Edgewater Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Edgewater Hotel to your Saves list
Edgewater Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   99 West Plant St, Winter Garden, FL 34787   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Winter Garden
1 review
“Delightful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed a relaxing stay at the Edgewater. The Winter Garden location is great-- lots of shops, live music, restaurants and farmers market. The staff at the Edgewater are helpful and courteous and treat you like a guest in their home. Breakfast was delicious and there is a wide variety of foods and snacks and beverages are available all day. Great coffee, too. Room and common areas were absolutely spotless! Looking forward to staying again during our next visit.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    95
    8
    5
    0
See reviews for
59
153
26
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed recently and loved it. The nostalgic charm and warm inviting staff made our stay very enjoyable. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Breakfast was included with the room and was delicious. It was served at a large, beautiful table and we had plenty of choices. It was hot and fresh. We would love to stay again and get a chance to enjoy all the activities available in downtown Winter Garden which we didn't get to do this time.

Room Tip: There are rooms that have 2 bedrooms joined by a bathroom which is greater for families with young c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Wonderful experience. Loved the hotel and the downtown section of Winter Garden. A great way to spend a couple days. Bed was very comfortable. Room and entire building was full of historical character. The only reason I didn't rate it with a "5" is because it's not a luxury hotel ... nor do you expect it to be when you're there. It's very clean and homey (in a good way!) Breakfast was delicious (except the grits ... for a southerner, they tasted like paste). Good coffee. The family of proprietors were very friendly (but not invasive). There was noise from overhead, but only during daylight hours and not bothersome. My first night, I awoke from noise in the hallways (walking, doors closing). A white noise machine in the rooms would be helpful. I will definitely be back and have already recommended it to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greencastle, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Staying here was like an episode of the "twilight zone" only good things happened! Staying here was the start of our vacation. Visited with my wife's relatives in Winter Garden for 3 days before heading further south (Casey key) for a much needed break from work. The location is great for exploring central Florida. Winter Garden is Florida without the rat-race.
Gabe G.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This a charming "bed and breakfast". It is housed in a three story historic hotel building. The 20 room facility is run by four young families who live on the top floor. Guest rooms are on the second floor and to get the elevator you must call them. The first floor houses two of the best restaurants in the area as well as an ice cream parlor. Breakfast is cooked to order and served at a single very large table at which you will meet the other guests. At the center of the small "downtown" of Winter Garden it is a wonderful place to getaway. It is where we stay whenever we are in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms and beds vary in size so be sure and tell the "girls" what you need so you'll ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We frequently stay in bed & breakfast inns when we travel and this experience was one of the best. Our room was very comfortable and clean and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. The location is perfect as we enjoyed the town center and biking. We will no doubt return to the Edgewater Inn?

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Complete fluke had to be in Winter Garden on the spur of the moment and couldn't find any of the usual chain hotels available. So happy they weren't...! A true B&B with old world charm and elegance...down to the old fashioned gated elevator and chicks outside the window. Being smack in the center of the quaint main street with shops and restaurants was a big plus, and there was even an old car show the day we arrived. Will definitely be back...!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Edgewater Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Hotel

Address: 99 West Plant St, Winter Garden, FL 34787
Location: United States > Florida > Winter Garden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Winter Garden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Edgewater Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Edgewater Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Hotel Winter Garden
Edgewater Winter Garden

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Edgewater Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.