We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Save your time and money” 1 of 5 stars
Review of West Orange Country Club

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
West Orange Country Club
3300 W Orange Country Club Drive, Winter Garden, FL 34787
(407) 656-1914
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 16 Attractions in Winter Garden
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Save your time and money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Worst experience on a golf course in years. Our tee time was pushed back almost an hour to accommodate a tourney group that had several additional groups that they did not have tee times for. I asked to speak to the manager and he told me he had no idea what was happening because he had been in a meeting for the past two hours. This led to a 5 hour round of golf. Course only average at best. Poorly managed and overpriced.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    1
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cat Island
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Surrounded by Peace & Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

My family & our organization had a event here and truly we can say the staff here was amazing and we had a day filled with fun & peace. We really can say we had a time. Our food also was catered here and the food was fresh, hot & good. the service was great. And we would be coming back again for our next event. The place is also clean and the decor is beautiful as well. Everything was just awesome.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zellwood
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“West Orange skate top”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Average golf course. very fast greens and tight fairways. Narrow course that winds all around itself

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Affordable Links”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Course in great shape for the affordability. One of too many courses in northwest Orange County. Nothing stood out, but I'd definitely go back based on the greens and fees.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Private Course Tight Fairways”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

Not a long course but a great test, likely to bump into some PGA Tour players as the Greens are excellent

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed West Orange Country Club also viewed

 

Been to West Orange Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage West Orange Country Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.