We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Birthday Meal !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
3279 Daniels Rd, Winter Garden, FL
407-654-6093
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 90 Restaurants in Winter Garden
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Clermont, Florida
Top Contributor
339 reviews 339 reviews
255 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Great Birthday Meal !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We have been here before, however this service was the best in a long time. Our server Mike R. was consistent and made my wife's 48th Birthday Celebration wonderful.....Great Food, Reasonably priced and overall a good experience....Love their variety of appetizers and drink specials are always unique...... Consistent all the time..

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    20
    7
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winter Garden, FL
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“First visit to the Bonefish Grill!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We have admired the Bonefish Grill in the Winter Garden Village at Foster Groves for quite a while, but there were never any coupons offered in the newspaper, so we thought it seemed too expensive. We looked at the menu in the restaurant a couple times, but finally a coupon appeared for a free "Bang Bang Shrimp" which drew us in. This is a very nice restaurant with atmosphere and lots of possibilities on the menu. So, with the coupon and a gift card in hand, we arrived at the Bonefish Grill. We were fortunate to have "Calvin M." as our Server, as he totally handled everything from menu suggestions, to refills on drinks, to checking back with us, to solving a potential issue between the coupon & the gift card, to making us feel just great to be at the Bonefish Grill! We liked the Bang Bang Shrimp, the Bang Bang Tacos, and the Trout Fillet, although the latter was just not large enough at $16.90. However, "Calvin M." made it rock! And the coupon was appreciated!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
199 helpful votes 199 helpful votes
“Bang On!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We have eaten at a few other Bonefish Grills around the Orlando area but this is definitely the best. We like the area because it is not too "touristy" and this restaurant attracts many locals as well as some visitors. Wednesday night is "Bang Bang Shrimp" special night, this dish is on the menu as an appetiser but it is such a big portion it is more than enough to have as an entree. I love it and obviously a lot of other people do as most tables seemed to have at least one serving. They also do great fish' chips here served up in brown paper, very British. My husband had the Orange Roughie which was wonderful. Our server Cory was very attentive and made us feel welcome. Another great meal.......also when you have finished eating the stores are all open until 10pm so you can also enjoy some retail therapy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walt Disney World, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“no bones”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Always consistent, fish in never over cooked.Well trained staff, good ambiance. One step below fine dinning, great place to eat.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“What lacked in service the manager redeemed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We made our reservation a week in advance and were seated in the highest traffic area in the restaurant for four adults.
Our server did not know what the term "full bar" meant. She did not know the scotch they offered even though she told us she just, "had a meeting on it today," she had "forgot all the names."
Of course, when you are celebrating an occasion, as we were, and having cocktails before dinner, you don't want to wait 12 minutes for your beverage, which we did.
Our server was uneducated to ingredients for my dietary restricted requests. She also lacked that caliber of professionalism to handle the situation without sounding child-like, "um... I can check. I don't know. I know there is hearts of palm in the salad that looks like cheese, but it's not cheese. It's, uh...hearts of palm." Now, we all laughed a little at her expense. Poor thing.
I pointed out, half way through my salad (entree) that I discovered a hair (ugh)! She asked me if I could stack my side plate on top of the salad plate so she could carry it!? Crazy. HOWEVER... the manager must have been told, (even though none of us thought she was going to say anything further) because he did remove the cost of my salad and my scotch (which they do offer at their "full bar"). It was a nice gesture. My friends ordered surf & turf and said it was good. We wouldn't go back for the food alone as the ambiance and dining experience were so lacking.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 
Winter Garden, FL
Winter Garden, FL
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonefish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.