We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of West Orange Trail Bikes & Blades

West Orange Trail Bikes & Blades
17914 State Road 438, Winter Garden, FL 34787
407-877-0600
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: West Orange Trail Bikes & Blades provides hourly bike rentals along Orlando's West Orange Trail, or daily and weekly bike rentals delivered directly to your hotel or residence. We rent Raleigh Revenio 3.0 road bikes and Raleigh Venture comfort bikes. Come see another side of Florida on Orlando's longest paved trail.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Hired a road bike whilst on vacation. This was booked from the uk without any trouble whatsoever.
The bike was delivered on time, was clean and in great working order. Collection of the bike was equally as timely.
I had my doubts hiring at distance to start with but the staff made it a pleasant, easy experience. Will definitely use this service again next time I'm there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best price in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I rented 4 bicycles for a week while in the area. I used a groupon & it was a great buy. The staff was friendly and helpful.
The West Orange Bike Trail is beautiful and wonderful for all ages.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Everything You Want It To Be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Super nice staff, relaxed atmosphere, reasonable rates, clean, well-working bikes for just $6 an hour (or $30 for the day). The bikes have 7 easily adjustable speeds.

The shop is located right at the start of a trail that runs some 24 miles. We only rode 5.2 miles to Winter Garden, had lunch, and rode back to the shop. We all loved it. A fantastic, low-key, family outing.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
205 helpful votes 205 helpful votes
“Good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Hired bikes here to do the magnificent orange trail bike ride. Wow - what an incredible facility for cyclists.
The bikes provided were solid - choice of road or hybrid.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very convenient bike rental to ride on West Orange Trail”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

My husband and I had no reservation Easter week to rent bikes. The staff was very friendly, had plenty of bikes to choose from. They have both road bikes and comfy bikes. Helmets are available, too. We asked about the trail and the staff was very helpful in determining which part of the trail we rode on. The West Orange Trail is appropriate for all ages - completely paved and very well maintained. Would highly recommend this bike rental shop.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed West Orange Trail Bikes & Blades also viewed

 

Been to West Orange Trail Bikes & Blades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage West Orange Trail Bikes & Blades, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.