We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome crab ravioli!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Big Easy

The Big Easy
15502 Stoneybook West Pkwy, Suite 118 &120, Winter Garden, FL 34787
+1 407-654-3279
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Cajun & Creole, Seafood, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Real New Orleans style Home Cookin', featuring Crawfish Etouffee, Jambalaya, Gumbo,Red Beans and Rice and wide selections of Po-boys and full bar. We expanded 3000 sqft in November 2014 . Now we have a full bar with 1 large 102 inch TV and 14 50inch TV's to make the perfect sports hangout for everyone. We do still have our original family dining side and that will not change.
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome crab ravioli!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

The food was delicious, the staff was very fun, the owner came out to meet us. My crab ravioli was absolutely delicious. I couldn't even finish it, had to share. We had crab cakes and crab dip to start, all was really good. For a $12 dinner, you couldn't beat the value. Top rate!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    10
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Where's the crawfish?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Short and sweet. Ordered the craw fish Etouffee and was served a huge bowl of rice and about 8 extremely overcooked tenie tiny craw fish tails. I asked to see the owner and she said "that is how it is served" REALLY? No kiss, no vasoline.... just bend over. My wife got this ridiculously thin pork chop that had seen WAY too much fire that I mistakenly took it for pork jerky. Once again" oh that is how we serve it". Nothing was removed from the bill. NEVER, EVER GO HERE!!!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Still Hungry”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We just left The Big Easy and my husband is in the kitchen eating peanut butter and cracker. He ordered the meatloaf lunch special and if you were a small child maybe, just maybe it would have been ok. I'm not sure how the waitress could serve us the meal and keep a straight face. The meatloaf was the size of two golf balls. It was like they had a few pieces leftover and put them on the plate. I had Grandma's Jambalaya and although it was OK it was mostly rice and very dry. My husband will not go again! The food is homemade so at least that was thing.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“New menu!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We LOVE this restaurant. My crab ravioli with lobster sauce was a plate full of big raviolis full of crab meat. The bread for my husband's crawfish po boy was perfect New Orleans style crusty bread, served open and loaded with crawfish tails. Our servers always remember our names and are very friendly and attentive. It's our favorite place to watch football.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Awesome Cajun Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

My husband and I frequent this restaurant a few times a month and always have a great experience. From the friendly staff, great decor, to the authentic cajun food-everything is excellent. Some of our favorites: ANY of the Po'Boys, the cajun fish plate, and the Muffaletta. If you love cajun food, you'll love The Big Easy!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Big Easy also viewed

 

Been to The Big Easy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Big Easy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.