We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bdget is the name and what you get.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Inn & Suites Orlando West

Save Saved
You added Budget Inn & Suites Orlando West to your Saves list
Budget Inn & Suites Orlando West
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Budget Inn & Suites Orlando West
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   13603 West Colonial Drive, Winter Garden, FL 34787 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Orlando West)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Winter Garden
Milton, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bdget is the name and what you get.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Very low class budget motel. The person who checked us in was not very pleasant at first. Rooms were ok but what they called a handicap room left a lot to be desired. Place was very noisy and did not get to sleep until after 1 AM. Will not stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    7
    9
    7
    25
See reviews for
19
16
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
The Netherlands
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The room is spacious and has everything you need. The hotel pool is also okay. The hotel is much further away from all the parks than we expected. You do not hear the sounds of the busy road in the room, but it's just not a pleasant environment. There is nothing to do in the neighbourhood. We have dined in the hotel restaurant, but that was not really a success! The service was poor, the food was bad and it was terribly uncomfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Eventhough we traveled out of our way to get to this place so that we can go to Megeacon, we were originaly going to stay at the Celebration Suites and was VERY Dissatisfied with what we saw. We left, and found a one night stay at the Red Roof Inn near by the convention it self, the Budget Inn was just an average stay for a I guess price! This place needs a new owner and needs to get a bigger budget!! Seemed run downed, The indoor lock was broken, the beds were semi-hard, the TV was on the fritz, and the toilet backed up!! But we had a great time at Megacon, just the budget Inn did not give us the security to leave our luggage in!!



Also, the guy at the front desk sent us out of our way when we asked for directions to any good resurants in town!

PS, If you do stay here, please not that their are some really good shops and much better resterants on the corner of McDonalds, just follow that road for about 5 mins.

Room Tip: When staying at the budget inn...its good if your on a budget!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

This is not the Taj Mahal. Just a poor to half way decent place to crash for a night or two if you don't want to spend a lot of money. We stayed 2 nights there and the room was never cleaned for our 2nd day and night there. Their excuse was that we had our do nor disturb sign out. No such thing, we never put out the sign. Kind of run down, needs a face lifting.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

In my opinion, the room was decent, and the location was great. It was easy for my family to grab food to eat at the IHOP before heading out to Orlando.The room was very clean, the beds were neatly made, and the owner/maintenance was very helpful with our toilet and when it wasn't flushing. I don't really understand all these really awful reviews, since I felt that the staff was nothing but helpful during our entire trip. I feel that this one of those hotels where people who have had bad experiences are eager to exaggerate, and people who do have good experiences are too lazy to post. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family, and will definitely stay here next time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Do NOT stay here! The pictures of this hotel look nothing like the actual building. Maybe they were taken 20+ years ago. First we check into our room and no one spoke English. Next the keys did not work and the maintenance man had to let us in. While walking to our room there were all kinds of sketchy people doing well....I am sure I don't even want to know. So we turn on the lights and there is a Gecko crawling up the wall. The room is old and very very stinky. The carpet was old and very dirty. The walls were nasty and behind the bathroom door was a yellow stain running down the wall. (i don't even want to think of what maybe that was.) The TV was nothing but snow. My kids were scared to death! The beds and bedding were very outdated.. Needless to say we slept in our clothes ontop of the sheets with 1 eye open all night long. After listening to loud and yelling drunken people my husband was worried about our car because we left most of our belongings in it. I certainly didnt want to take any chances of bringing something back with us from this terrible experience. We only booked the room for 1 night because we checked into our time share the next day. We called what seemed to be every hotel in Orlando for another room but being the day before New Years Eve nothing was available. Please read these reviews!!! Not a safe environment...picture in your head an awful run down building that looks like it should be rented out by the hour instead for the night and certainly no place for children!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I stayed here over the holiday season, when the place was packed, and it was still well-maintained. The room and bathroom were clean and the place is very reasonably priced. Great room service for anything we needed like extra shampoos and such in the room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Budget Inn & Suites Orlando West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn & Suites Orlando West

Address: 13603 West Colonial Drive, Winter Garden, FL 34787 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Orlando West)
Location: United States > Florida > Winter Garden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Winter Garden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Budget Inn & Suites Orlando West 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Budget Inn & Suites Orlando West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn & Suites Orlando West Hotel Winter Garden
Budget Inn And Suites Orlando West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Inn & Suites Orlando West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.