We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location for a play house” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Garden Theatre

Garden Theatre
160 West Plant Street, Winter Garden, FL 34787
(407) 877-4736
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Disney World, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice location for a play house”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Winter Garden is a nice town to enjoy dinner or an after theatre drink. Play house itself is nice but would be nicer if it had a larger waiting area and bathroom situation. Parking can be a problem if town is having a special event. Over-all I would say go and enjoy the evening or an afternoon play.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    6
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amelia Island
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Quality Productions Year Round”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

The Garden Theatre is a gem to the Winter Garden community. They have a variety of types of productions and activities, including plays, music, and movies. I've been to quite a few of the plays and have been thoroughly impressed by the quality of each one! Most recently, I attended the "world premier" of an original work, Alice Lost in Wonderland, which was outstanding.

The building is an old movie theatre, lovingly restored. I love to go there for the atmosphere in addition to the fine theatrical offerings.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
292 reviews 292 reviews
40 attraction reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Gem of a theater!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I've been to a couple of shows here and this is an area treasure. Seeing a show here is like stepping back in time 70 years. The acoustics are marvelous and every seat has an excellent view. Love this theater!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Garden Theatre - Winter Garden FL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great little theatre, it is a very intimate setting. Plus, it's pretty, clean & there is always something going on whether it's a play or film to enjoy. Very reasonably priced & not a bad seat in the house...Small town charm but still wonderful entertainment.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, Florida
1 review
“poor Theatre's administration”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I have been unsuccessfully trying to contact "any person" in the Garden Theatre in order to sign up my child for a summer camp. All my numerous attempts were within theatre's business hours. The website registration has not been functional either. I left phone messages; there has not been a call back yet. It feels very frustrating spending this much time (four days) on such a simple task. I can just assume how much business does the Theatre loose because of such cumbersome administration. Please consider this review as an attempt to improve your business. Sincerely, Lenka Hustakova

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garden Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Garden Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garden Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.