We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Guest House in Wilton Manors” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bungalow Six Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wilton Manors
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bungalow Six Guest House
Save
You added Bungalow Six Guest House to your Saves list
2726 NE 6th Lane, Wilton Manors, FL 33334   |  
Hotel amenities
Oak Hill, Virginia, USA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best Guest House in Wilton Manors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at Bungalow Six and were thrilled to see the lush private grounds and gorgeous salt water pool. With tropical plants, plenty of outdoor seating and a covered grilling/bar area, it was truly a beautiful oasis. We stayed in the one bedroom bungalow and were amazed at how much it offered for the size. It wasn't as big as the two bedroom guesthouse, yet it still had a full kitchen, living room area, and a good sized bedroom with an updated, modern, beautifully tiled bathroom and shower. It felt like our own little home, complete with numbered prints, beautiful artwork on the walls, and tropical plants and flowers in vases. The owners, Billy and Franco (Scott) were most accommodating and even printed out discount coupons for our trip to Lion Country Safari! They gave us several suggestions on what to do and where to go and were polite and helpful at all times. All in all, it was a wonderful experience. Thank you Scott and Billy!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    3
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
17
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Bungalow Six Guest house in WIlton Manors (close to Ft Lauderdale, FL) is very cool. clean, comfortable and accomodating. The poolside tropical atmosphere tops off a fabulous vacation resort. The hosts (Franco and Billy) are the best. I highly recommend Bungalow Six Guest House!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I have stayed in many Guest Houses & Hotels for the past 50 years but have never stayed at a place as beautiful, spotless, and enjoyable as Bungalow 6! It has an environmentally friendly atmosphere with a lovely Salt Water Pool surrounded by natures most beautiful plants!

The covered bar, dining, and lounging area is most inviting and very relaxing. I might add that the hosts are very friendly and willing to please. They will do as much as possible to make you feel welcomed and make your stay memorable.

As far as Wilton Manors and the Fort Lauderdale area goes........it was fantastic! The weather was superb during the day and at night. The Ocean was incredible and the restaurants and nightclubs were tons of fun!!!

I would whole heatedly give my recommendation to anyone thinking of staying at Bungalow 6. Nice job Scott and Billy!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Palm Beach
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Recently revisited Bungalow 6 and now I'm recharged again! Our second experience was better than our first! The hosts, Billy and Scott, were extremely gracious and hospitable. The place was very clean and well kept and there's lots of things to do in the area. Great restaurants, nightlife, and a beautiful salt-water pool to take away all our morning-after partying aches and pains!

The community is very friendly and everything we needed was just minutes away. Needless to say, the weather was superb, high 70's and low 80's during the day, and 50's-60's at night......great for sleeping! And of course.....the Beach......oohhhh the Beach! Gorgeous!!!!

I highly recommend this little gem to anyone interested in relaxation and fun.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

As we walked through the gates we were taken into a hidden paradise. The beautiful plants, the sparkling pool. the outside dinning room was more than we had hoped for. Our bungalow was immaculate and had everything we needed. Our hosts we warm and made us feel right at home. We were treated like old friends! Franco and Billy guided us to some wonderful restaurants and places to visit. This was a great place to have a quite relaxing holiday. We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Palm Beach
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

This is a rare find in a beautiful setting near many great things to do. The Ocean is very close and there are countless awesome restaurants. The hosts (Billy & Franco) steered us wisely every time we asked for suggestions. The salt water pool is maintained perfectly and the guest quarters were spotless. Overall it was a great stress release and I'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

From the moment we stepped on the property we knew we made the right choice. Absolutely charming. The setting was perfect. Lush, tropical, and inviting. We loved everything about our stay. From the rooms to the atmosphere to the hosts. Franco and Billy were hosts in the sense of the word. They made us feel very comfortable and welcome. My next vacation will definitely be for longer. Overall it was an excellent choice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bungalow Six Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalow Six Guest House

Address: 2726 NE 6th Lane, Wilton Manors, FL 33334
Location: United States > Florida > Wilton Manors
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Wilton Manors
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to our relaxing, lush, tropical oasis. Bungalow Six offers luxurious resort like bungalows. Some of our amenities include an eco-conscience atmosphere, salt water heated lagoon pool, hot tub spa, covered outdoor living and dining rooms all surrounded by a luscious tropical paradise. Located in the Heart of Fort Lauderdale, Wilton Manors “The Island City”. Conveniently located between The Palm Beaches and Miami-South Beach makes this an ideal location! Walk to local Gyms, Shops, Bars, Clubs, Restaurants and short drive to the Beautiful Fort Lauderdale Beaches. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bungalow Six Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.