We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous guest house here at Bungalow Six!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bungalow Six Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wilton Manors
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bungalow Six Guest House
Save
You added Bungalow Six Guest House to your Saves list
2726 NE 6th Lane, Wilton Manors, FL 33334   |  
Hotel amenities
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous guest house here at Bungalow Six!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Bungalow Six Guest house in WIlton Manors (close to Ft Lauderdale, FL) is very cool. clean, comfortable and accomodating. The poolside tropical atmosphere tops off a fabulous vacation resort. The hosts (Franco and Billy) are the best. I highly recommend Bungalow Six Guest House!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    3
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
17
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I have stayed in many Guest Houses & Hotels for the past 50 years but have never stayed at a place as beautiful, spotless, and enjoyable as Bungalow 6! It has an environmentally friendly atmosphere with a lovely Salt Water Pool surrounded by natures most beautiful plants!

The covered bar, dining, and lounging area is most inviting and very relaxing. I might add that the hosts are very friendly and willing to please. They will do as much as possible to make you feel welcomed and make your stay memorable.

As far as Wilton Manors and the Fort Lauderdale area goes........it was fantastic! The weather was superb during the day and at night. The Ocean was incredible and the restaurants and nightclubs were tons of fun!!!

I would whole heatedly give my recommendation to anyone thinking of staying at Bungalow 6. Nice job Scott and Billy!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Palm Beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Recently revisited Bungalow 6 and now I'm recharged again! Our second experience was better than our first! The hosts, Billy and Scott, were extremely gracious and hospitable. The place was very clean and well kept and there's lots of things to do in the area. Great restaurants, nightlife, and a beautiful salt-water pool to take away all our morning-after partying aches and pains!

The community is very friendly and everything we needed was just minutes away. Needless to say, the weather was superb, high 70's and low 80's during the day, and 50's-60's at night......great for sleeping! And of course.....the Beach......oohhhh the Beach! Gorgeous!!!!

I highly recommend this little gem to anyone interested in relaxation and fun.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

As we walked through the gates we were taken into a hidden paradise. The beautiful plants, the sparkling pool. the outside dinning room was more than we had hoped for. Our bungalow was immaculate and had everything we needed. Our hosts we warm and made us feel right at home. We were treated like old friends! Franco and Billy guided us to some wonderful restaurants and places to visit. This was a great place to have a quite relaxing holiday. We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Palm Beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

This is a rare find in a beautiful setting near many great things to do. The Ocean is very close and there are countless awesome restaurants. The hosts (Billy & Franco) steered us wisely every time we asked for suggestions. The salt water pool is maintained perfectly and the guest quarters were spotless. Overall it was a great stress release and I'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

From the moment we stepped on the property we knew we made the right choice. Absolutely charming. The setting was perfect. Lush, tropical, and inviting. We loved everything about our stay. From the rooms to the atmosphere to the hosts. Franco and Billy were hosts in the sense of the word. They made us feel very comfortable and welcome. My next vacation will definitely be for longer. Overall it was an excellent choice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

My best friend recommended Bungalow Six Guest House for our short stay in Wilton Manors and I am very pleased to have gone to that place. The hosts (Billy & Franco) made us feel like at home, they were very attentive, accommodating and helpful…the place is very peaceful and very well kept, we wanted to stay a longer but had to come back to New York City. We definitely are coming back to Wilton Manors and to Bungalow Six for sure…TWO THUMPS UP GUYS!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Bungalow Six Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalow Six Guest House

Address: 2726 NE 6th Lane, Wilton Manors, FL 33334
Location: United States > Florida > Wilton Manors
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Wilton Manors
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to our relaxing, lush, tropical oasis. Bungalow Six offers luxurious resort like bungalows. Some of our amenities include an eco-conscience atmosphere, salt water heated lagoon pool, hot tub spa, covered outdoor living and dining rooms all surrounded by a luscious tropical paradise. Located in the Heart of Fort Lauderdale, Wilton Manors “The Island City”. Conveniently located between The Palm Beaches and Miami-South Beach makes this an ideal location! Walk to local Gyms, Shops, Bars, Clubs, Restaurants and short drive to the Beautiful Fort Lauderdale Beaches. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bungalow Six Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.